#pictureaday: Hover fly captured in flight

in Picture A Day3 years ago (edited)

hoverfly.jpg

About this photo

I got myself a new toy; some extension rings for my camera.
It's actually a present for fathers day which is Sunday, but I had to test it out.
And I must say I'm very happy with the results. I can now take macro shots from a larger distance. That way I don't scare the insects away anymore.
It's not totally sharp, but I even managed to capture this hover fly in air.
I've boxed the extension rings again and I will receive them on Sunday again 😂
Then I can practice some more.

About my picture a day:

I've been photographing for quite some years now. Not always very active and I'm still an amateur, but a passionate one. Over the past years I've used several different camera's and created thousands of photos. In these posts I'll share some of the best pictures from my archive and sometimes new material.

If you have any remarks or questions, feel free to share them in the comments 😊


FriendlyMoose

I'm crypto and security enthousiast with a passion for photography that likes to play games.


image.png


image.png friendlymoose#5717
Follow me on Hive: https://peakd.com/@friendlymoose
Follow me on Noise.Cash: https://noise.cash/u/FriendlyMoose

Check out my NFT's of my photos on wax.atomichub.io


image.png
https://peakd.com/created/photographycontests


image.png
https://leofinance.io/trending/leofinancestats

Sort:  

What a shot.... macro+ insect in flight !
What can be more difficult and challenging?

You can be proud on being so lucky to capture it this way


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks!
I think I was kind of lucky while playing with my new extension tubes.
It was even hard to capture sharp images of the insects that were sitting still 🤣

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 61 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @friendlymoose, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Do you take this by yourself. If yes, it is nice.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks! Yes it's my own photograph.

Cuanta precisión