Dream Boat

in Picture A Day4 years ago (edited)

Dream Boat1.jpg

This photo was one of them sparks of creativity that sometimes grace us with there presence.

The sun was shining, and setting low in the sky, reflecting off a small puddle of water just outside my last place of employment. It looks so magical in this industrial looking environment that I was compelled to capture it in a way that drowned out the surroundings. So I took a piece of paper and folded it into a boat and placed in this little puddle and voilà, this lovely little image took me for a few moments out of the concrete jungle leaving me to sail on a magical body of water amongst the leaves and sun!

107820024_321591502568888_5732425304171676694_n.jpg

I hope you liked this image!

Sort:  

I used to do that a lot back then as a kid especially when it rains lol....making a boat with a paper, put it on the flowing water and just watch move as the water flows...so much fun. Nice shot too. 💯

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Great shot, I may have asked before but do you do stock photography?