Nature's Sculpture - Picture A Day

in Picture A Day2 years ago

Click image for larger view

On a morning walk through the woods I came across this old gnarled root ball. The lighting, colors, textures and fresh snow made an interesting subject to capture. Some post processing in Lightroom helped to bring out all of these aspects a little better.

Photo by me, @oldmans, with a Nikon D3300 and some Lightroom post processing.

My NFT Showroom

My Lensy Gallery

Sort:  

This snag looks like an elk that drinks water from a snow-white pond.

Ha! I can see that now. An elk's snout buried in the snow. 👍

We all, sometimes, do not notice something)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.