📷 Gjáin Valley

in Picture A Day3 years ago

The small, but remarkably cozy and inviting valley of Gyain in Iceland amazes with a lot of greenery and many small waterfalls in a general volcanic landscape with huge caves around. This green oasis is really very compact, but you can spend the whole day there.

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


Camera: DJI Mavic Pro
Exposure time: 1/40 sec
Aperture: F 2.2
Sensitivity: ISO 100
Focal length: 4.73 mm
35 mm equivalent: 26 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo. You can read a short interview with me here.


Sort:  

Very beautiful scenery

This is true :)

Wow that looks like such a gorgeous little place.

Can you go into the caves? Are they big/deep?

Absolutely true :) Yes, you can go there. As far as I remember, they are quite large, but not deep.

Cool...I haven't been in too many caves but am totally fascinated by them...

I haven't been to the caves much either. It's interesting and a bit mysterious :)

Well next time eh?

I look forward to living my cave diving experience through your eyes next time...😃

Well next time eh?

Hopefully it will be in the foreseeable future :)

Yes I do agree- hopefully soon- for both us even!

logo90.jpg
Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @hive-117778

Best Regards Camping Club Hive Community on Hive

CCH
Manually curated by @visionaer3003

Thank you!

very beautiful and amazing place

I really liked it!