📷 Velvet Mountain

in Picture A Day3 years ago

We drove from Landmannalaugar, in a hurry, but somewhere near the lakes Frostastaðavatn and Ljótipollur we could not stand it — we just stopped the car on the side of the road and went to take pictures of this mountain. It seems to be nothing special, but these velvety green slopes attract... This small mountain seemed to combine the gold of the clouds and the blackness of the earth. Iceland is beautiful, and the sunset light makes it even stronger!

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II
Exposure time: 1/10 sec
Aperture: F 8
Sensitivity: ISO 64
Focal length: 45 mm
35 mm equivalent: 90 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo


Sort:  

So excited you are playing PhotoGames!

In fact, I'm not sure yet if I will play the game, but I am interested to see how it will be. More interactive - more fun! :)

I dream of visiting Iceland one day.

It needs to be done! May your dream come true :)
And I dream of returning there again ...

Amazing 😍

Thank you! :)