The infamous City

in Picture A Day2 years ago

IMG_20220901_164755 (1).jpg

hive divider.png

Yeah I know, I know, it's just one image, but it's all I could get with how crazy this city is, and this picture perfectly depicts my city. Wow. This is the infamous Oshodi, Lagos Nigeria. Notorious for everything that is not great, lol. A place of great history. I mean, it's so bad you could get mugged in broad daylight. I cross the bridge to walk six times a week. Great view too. There is an insane amount of people here every second of the day. Sometimes I get heartbroken when I see young people like me or younger, sleeping under the bridge and begging trying to get food to eat. The struggles and pains of my people🥲. This photo really speaks a lot for me, and it took a lot of guts to conjure up a photo like this. love it 💓.
Sort:  

This picture says a lot.
The hustle and bustle of lagos and so many people with different way of life.
Nice shot
This is really beautiful

Thank you boss.tbe photo took a big amount of courage

Omoh. Someone told me of the hurdles they face over there. That is a revealing picture too. As you explained, I looked closer at it and found myself seeing things I'd normally not see on a picture.

Spot on. It's a real city for the "real" lagosians. Lol.

When my friend comes around, that's the city we're taking 😅

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

What a busy street there man! it reminds me of certain part of Indonesia back in the day.

I've heard so much off Indonesia. I do look forward to seeing it someday.

Thank you so much for the tip 💓