My City Garden Gets Cleaned Up

in Our Gardens4 years ago



This is a continuing series. All photos featured are from our city garden.


Last week I began the updates on our container garden. I introduced the three new plants that I recently added. I check on them daily and inspect for changes. Later, I will be watering the plants.



I began rearranging some of the containers last Sunday. So far, I got to finish a third of the garden. I plan to work on it weekly, so I could have a cleaner and more presentable look on the terrace.



I'm not a plant expert, so I honestly do not know what most of these plants are called. Mom started the garden, but apparently, she doesn't know how some of the plants came about. I would be happy if anyone could share more information on the plants I would be featuring here.



Some of the plants had branches that are tangled. I had to remove most and relocate some of the pots. I also had to trim dead twigs.



This is a weed plant that grew quite big. I'm not sure if I got the name right. You see, I took photos and then tried to search for the image on an app called lens. It said this was a serpentina plant. I do not know if that was accurate.



I had to remove a lot of the weeds that have invaded the original plants. Mom was not a meticulous gardener. She mostly just watered the plants daily. That truly went on for years.



I admit that I did not pay close attention to them either, as I was more concerned about work. I didn't think I had the time for gardening. So, what changed? Well, the great reset (lockdown) happened. It somehow paved the way for change.



Now, one third of the container garden looked neat. I even managed to take out some dried out plants that had been dead for a while. I guess the lockdown did give me a lot of thinking time. I figured I wanted a nicer and neater container garden.



I also realized that I shouldn't wait around till I have more time on my hands to do what I want. I actually needed to find the time and just do it.



I remembered I have a small utility saw that I bought some time ago. I used that to saw off the dead plants, so I could reuse the pots later on.



I have yet to remove the stump. I will definitely need more containers to transfer some of the soil. I was truly satisfied when my scheduled work was done. I'm looking forward to working on the next part of our container garden. Stay tuned for more updates next time.

I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 3Nu6g6pRbypgASwgEBJaMyUzWKQnzYEkKY

XRP address: rU2mEJSLqBRkYLVTv55rFTgQajkLTnT6mA

(Destination tag: 413584)




presearch



Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Hey @iamraincrystal. Nice work on the garden. That does not look like a serpentina (indian snakeroot) plant to me. I'll have a look around and see if i can identify them for you.

thank you so much 😁😁 i appreciate the help 😉👍🏼 im a newbie gardener 😁😁





Posted using Dapplr