MCO extended

in Team Malaysia4 years ago

As expected, the Movement Control Order period has been extended another 2 weeks until the 14th of April.

So, despite trying my damnest to stay at home, I am forced to go on a grocery run to replenish our supplies before more movement restrictions are implemented.

As expected, traffic was light on the way to the supermarket but it was a different story once I'm there. It was just before 9am but the normally sparse basement parking was already half full. Also, even though there were standing orders that only 1 person per family are allowed to go for grocery shopping, I still saw many couples in the crowd. Clearly many Malaysians are STILL not taking the restrictions seriously.

I quickly picked up the stuffs that I needed, paid for it and got out of there as quickly as I could.

groceries.png

As mentioned previously, the MCO doesn't really affect me and mine as I am already working from home and the missus is used to cooking at home. My son is constantly lamenting to us of his boredom and his desire to go back to school, so next on the to-do list is to find more activities to keep him occupied. Other than that, nothing much is different in our daily lives.

windows.PNG

The Director General of our Ministry of Health just announced that they are expectng a 3rd wave of cases as Malaysians who were traveling overseas in high-risk countries are returning. He calls it a "Tsunami", so my guess is the MCO could well be extended beyond the 14th of April. So my advice to all is to hang tight and brace for the worst.

Be safe, stay at home.