A Tree-mendous Tree Tuesday!! | My own Christmas Tree twist

in Team Malaysia3 years ago

Since I couldn't be home with my family for Christmas this year, I decided to make the best out of it. It is really hard since this is my first time being away from for more than 9 months now. Even my eldest son is taller than his dad, which means he's at least 1 head taller than me now.

IMG_20201205_112136_256.jpg

I got myself a tiny Christmas tree and placed it next to St Anne; reminding me that I'm not alone here. God always have some plans for us and in each test, he makes us stronger and wiser. I know HE is always here with me especially during these hard times and I take each test with an open mind and heart. For many reasons, I am indeed stronger in mind and soul - something that one cannot buy.

How is your tree hunting ? Do you have a 6ft Christmas tree or like me a cute 1ft tree ? However big and fully decorated it may be, it will always lift up the spirits of ones home.


Tree-mendous Tree Tuesday is an inspiration from @old-guy-photos. Anything related to trees, be it self-planted or self created is accepted here. So long as it fits the theme.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 33000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicolas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
HiveFest⁵ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you