Sublime Beautiful Sunday | Freedom is such a LUXURY because we're now prisoners globally !

in Team Malaysia3 years ago

This is ME after coming out from my 23 days of being quarantine in a 18sqm hotel room. You can bet I'm overjoyed with happiness and the fact that I finally got my freedom back. I took this photo at the hotel lobby while waiting for my Grab Car after completing my check-out procedures. The Hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant though I believe they were extremely cautious in handling my belongings. We stood far away from each other in order to take care of ourselves. There was other guests that was checking out at the same time as I was, all eager to get out naturally.

IMG_0793.JPG

I was managed to catch a few selfie photos of myself while waiting for my driver. And when he came, I had a bit of difficulty since I wasn't awake that I needed to download a self declaration app before going into his car. Thankfully, the hotel staff assisted me on this since the app was in Vietnamese. After a couple of minutes, I was ready to go. I never felt more happier to be on the road and seeing the outdoors though many shops were closed and the streets seemed rather empty on a Monday morning.

b626922d-4aca-4449-9459-5b9f9fdd92e3.JPG

What surprised me most was a welcoming committee when I arrived back in my apartment! My colleagues along with a fellow friend was at the lobby waiting for me with a bottle of chilled Prosecco. I cannot express the joy I felt when I landed my feet back on the grounds of my home. I actually knelt on the grounds and wanted to kiss it 😆 And having a nice chilled glass of Prosecco made it even better. After 23 days of being on a detox diet, it felt good to have alcohol in my blood stream again!

This is the end of my journey for the 23-days of being hotel quarantine but also the start of another 7-days of home quarantine. I guess the quarantine experience never ends. Having said that, I've finally ended my entire quarantine in Vietnam but due to the increase of cases in HCMC, I've been working at home ever since. I've only gone out 4 times to the local wet market nearby my home to get provisions and then back home.

What's worst is that, the local authorities have just announced yesterday night that all public transportations will be suspended as of today with the exception of Grab 🏍 though I do not understand the logic of allowing Grab 🏍 to operate when the close proximity with another person is the Number #1 rule in ensuring we do not get infected by Covid-19.

Well, I guess I'll have to work from home until things get better!

It's Sunday... And it's time for another Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday. So, I'm trying something new this week. Something out of the box, something different, something wild, something odd and who knows where this Sunday will lead us.

cooltext343304256655053.png

#SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a while #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108. Both of whom share similar wonderful thoughts of how Sundays should be for all of us.

Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

Sort:  

I think there ae people who think exposure to one driver is safer than squeezing witb many people on public transport. Whether the one driver exposure to multiple passengers and multiple times end up a bigger risk is hard to say. Maybe depend on good or bad luck. We have market and foid centres with multiple cases extending to multiple residential blocks require their residents to be tested for Covid-19.

Hi @ireenchew, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON