You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indian reed flower - Flor de caña la india | Amazing Nature Contest - July 2021 - #02

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

A real beauty @soyunasantacruz 😍 .. I wish I had all the knowledge from our grandparents about nature and the usages of all her creations .. before industrial revolutions and the age of the Internet there must have been a lot of it spread amoungs all classes of people .. a pity that so much knowledge already got lost nowadays

Sort:  

Thank you, it was a surprise for me to see that flower, I didn't know that plant bloomed like that.

Yes it is a pity, I think that because I have the facility to find the answers on the Internet is that it is difficult for me to plant in my mind names and recipes of the grandmother. It's not lack of interest, it's too much Internet. 😁😂

Thank you for stopping by to say hello, be well @adalger

 3 years ago  

The possibility for getting knowledge so fast without effort from the Internet is sometimes a problem .. nowadays people don't learn anymore or try to experiment as in former times where kpersonal knowledge was highly valued .. the Internet is like a medal with two sides in a way .. and misinformation can be everywhere and are hardly detectable anymore 😕