Amazing Nature: Owlfly

IMG_20200910_150338.jpg


English


A beautiful and charming creature, that's what crossed my mind when I saw this insect. In my entire life, this is the first time I've seen it.

Indonesia


Makhluk yang cantik dan menawan, itulah yang terlintas di benak saya ketika melihat serangga ini. Seumur hidup, inilah pertama kali saya melihatnya.


IMG_20200910_150332.jpg



Ascalaphidae, as entomologists call it, are a family of insects of the order Neuroptera. Also known as the owlfly, it has large, protruding eyes with two long antennae.


Ascalaphidae, demikian para entomologis memanggilnya, adalah keluarga serangga ordo Neuroptera. Juga biasa dikenal Capung Burung Hantu, dia memiliki mata besar yang menonjol dengan dua antena yang panjang.


IMG_20200910_150444.jpg



When viewed from the shape of the wings and tail, it's somewhat similar to a dragonfly. But it's the two long antennae, the mustache, and the hairs that grow around its neck and face that distinguish owlfly from dragonfly.


Jika dilihat dari bentuk sayap dan ekornya, dia agak mirip dengan capung. Tetapi dua antena yang panjang, kumis, serta bulu-bulu yang tumbuh di sekitar leher dan wajahnya itulah yang membedakan capung burung hantu dengan capung.


IMG_20200910_150157.jpg

IMG_20200910_150226.jpg

IMG_20200910_150232.jpg

IMG_20200910_150252.jpg

CameraXiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro + Lensbong Macro
CategoryMacrophotography
ProcessedAdobe Lightroom
--
Thank you for stopping by
@akukamaruzzaman
Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Those pictures are really great ^^ This owl-fly is looking super awesome, especially the beard, haha .. I am going to forward you to OCD if you don't mind ;)

Thank you @adalger, I'm glad you liked my post. Are you kidding? of course I don't mind, in fact I will be very happy, hahaha

 4 years ago  

^^

Loading...

Great macro shots! Love the details :)
I recently got some lens for my phone too and the macro one is my favourite for sure!