Amazing Nature: The Golden-Spotted Tiger Beetle

IMG_20200914_175454.jpg


English


Hey nature lovers! It's great to be able to greet you again in the #AmazingNature community. Today I want to show macro images of my work. The golden-spotted tiger beetle or insect that has the scientific name Cicindela aurulenta is my preferred macro object for #AmazingNature, today.

Indonesia


Hai pecinta alam! Senang bisa menyapa kalian lagi di Komunitas #AmazingNature. Hari ini saya ingin memperlihatkan gambar-gambar makro karya saya. Kumbang harimau berbintik emas atau serangga yang memiliki nama ilmiah Cicindela aurulenta adalah objek makro pilihan saya untuk #AmazingNature, hari ini.


IMG_20200914_172757.jpg

IMG_20200914_172755.jpg



Previously, I captured the golden-spotted tiger beetle using an extreme 12mm macro lens, but I couldn't capture the detailed images, but this time I used a 20mm macro lens, and the results were more satisfying than before.


Sebelumnya, saya pernah menangkap gambar kumbang harimau berbintik emas menggunakan lensa makro ekstrim 12 mm, tetapi saya tidak bisa menangkap gambar secara detil, tapi kali ini saya menggunakan lensa makro 20 mm, dan hasilnya lebih memuaskan daripada sebelumnya.


IMG_20200914_173257.jpg

IMG_20200914_173347.jpg

IMG_20200914_172724.jpg



To take pictures of this insect, I spent at least almost an hour because it's a very active insect, it keeps moving here and there. It almost made me out of breath, as I kept on stalking where it was moving. When I shoot it, I hold my breath as much as I can to get the perfect shot. Finally, my efforts were worth it!


Untuk mengambil gambar-gambar serangga ini, saya menghabiskan waktu setidaknya hampir sejam karena dia adalah serangga yang sangat aktif, dia terus saja bergerak ke sana ke mari. Dia hampir membuat saya kehabisan nafas, karena saya terus saja menguntit kemana dia bergerak. Saat membidiknya, saya menahan nafas sebisa mungkin agar memperoleh hasil gambar yang sempurna. Akhirnya, usaha saya tidak sia-sia!


IMG_20200914_175002.jpg

IMG_20200914_174903.jpg

CameraXiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro + 20mm Macro Lens
CategoryMacrophotography
ProcessedAdobe Lightroom
LocationLhokseumawe, Aceh, Indonesia
--
Thank you for stopping by
@akukamaruzzaman
Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Haha, chasing it was really worth it !! The colors look awesome, like a rainbow beetle 😂 .. Real amazing capture, I love it s look ^^

Thanks, @adalger. Yup! Our supermodel is very troublesome for amateur photographers like me, hahaha