Amazing Nature Thematic Challenge Contest: Hidden Face

in Amazing Nature3 years ago (edited)

My entry for the
Amazing Nature Contest
Thematic Challenge -#2/2/21
Theme: Hidden face

I absolutely love this challenge..!
I'm always seeing hidden faces in Nature.
My imagination runs wild and free in the great outdoors.

I've put together a few pictures I have taken over a duration of time.

20200717_205342.jpg

Spooky Ash tree down by the river.

20181119_210130.jpg

Snow covered Mock Orange Oysters Mushrooms.
I wasn't excited about the early arrival of snow but when I saw the mushrooms humorous expression..I had to laugh..!

20200218_103135.jpg

Two Bees have become the eyes on a beautiful cheery sunflower.

20200607_095805.jpg

😉A little Oak acorn resting on the forest floor.

20191209_185336.jpg

Two mysterious watchful eyes in the snowbank.

20190318_174005.jpg

A grumpy old gnarly Beach tree standing quard my back yard.

20210209_184859.jpg

An Animal image impression on the ice.

20210211_201800.jpg

Friendly face snow creature

20210209_130037.jpg

Rock Face seemingly hiding in the stonewall.

20210212_082531.jpg

Knotty eyed Pine tree board

20210210_185036.jpg

A fun googly eye picture I took this morning 👀!

Amazing Nature nurtures our imaginations

Photography by,
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

For more information on the
Amazing Nature Contest: Thematic Challenge -#2/2/21
⤵️

HERE

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

hello dear friend @annephilbrick good afternoon
What beautiful photographs you have obtained in your family album, I love how nature makes beautiful things. Excellent shots, I really appreciate that you let us know
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid weekend

Hello..!!
@jlufer
Thank you..! I'm most pleased you enjoyed the hidden face pictures 🤗.
Wishing you a splendid weekend too..!
:-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 44 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

🤗🍻
Thank You for the Rehive🐝 and the BEER @pixresteemer
Most greatly appreciated
Cheers 🍻🤗!

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

 3 years ago  

Thank you for entering the competition.
Your photos will adorn this competition :-).

Btw. Add the #googlyeyes tag. You will please @fraenk :-)

mod.png

🤗👀
Thank You..!
@bucipuci
And your most welcome !
I will edit and gladly add #googlyeyes 👀👀👀
:-)

 3 years ago  

It's my pleasure :-)

@annephilbrick, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2021

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Time to go on your Hive Tour

🤗⚘
Thank You...!!
@hivebuzz

You're welcome @annephilbrick, this is with pleasure! 😉👍
Happy valentine's day to you 🌹
BTW, support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

the snow ones I liked most. super! well-noticed, Anne.

😊👀
Thank you..!!
@qwerrie
There is alot of snow here and alot more coming in.
:-)

Rock face in stone wall is amazing looks like an owl @annephilbrick when seeing faces in tree trunks one can but wonder if some birds home and another pops out there too.

Good luck in contest, lovely photography once again!

🤗
Thank You...!!
@joanstewart
Nature truly nurtures our imaginations and provides special places for the birds and other precious little animals to live 🦉💞.
I too see great and wonderful likeness to an owl in Rock Face.
:-D

Treasures in nature all the time, always enjoyable seeing pictures and trying to relate to the face.

 3 years ago  

You captured some amazing faces Annie. I really like the rock face and knotty eyed pine.

🤗
Thank You..!
@redheadpei
I had alot of fun creating the post for the Thematic challenge ...!!
The knotty eyed pine board is inside my cabin in the living room. I sense I'm being watched all the time..🤣👀 even at this very moment as I'm writing this reply 👀👀👀👀😉.
Rock Face is currently covered with snow. I'm looking forward to seeing it emerge in when the snow melts.
:-D

 3 years ago  

I know how you feel...I have a face on a knotty pine on the kitchen window frame that keeps an eye on me. 😉....👁️.

I am amazed at your artistic eye, @annephilbrick . So many hidden face and they are so different! My favourites are both snow faces and the knotty eyed pine - cannot say which I like best! Excellent!

😊👀
Thank You..!!!!
@olgavita
Nature is truly amazing and most inspirational to me.
I absolutely enjoy seeing delightful, interesting and surprising hidden faces..🌞!
:-D🦉


curator2.png

🤗👀
Thank you so very...very much...👀👀👀!
@hive-127788
Most greatly appreciated
🦉

Very creative friend @annephilbrick