Foggy Monday

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

20200907_3.jpg


The last days of August and the first days of September are dry and Sunny this year. Every morning I see a big fog over the river and in the water meadows. Exactly, that I only watch all this from the window, and do not walk towards the river. This summer, I never took a walk in the direction of the river on a foggy morning like this. This year I feel tired, I can't bring myself to Wake up early, before sunrise, to go fishing. And I don't have time for fishing these days. My wife said yesterday-let's plan this for the future, and I think - is there a future? We must live for today. We postpone everything until tomorrow, the day after tomorrow, the next month, or even a whole year, and this day, especially the year, may not come. I began to realize this 2 years ago, when I buried two of my friends of the same age in the same year. They also made plans for the future, but it didn't happen.

So at the end of last year, my children and I made plans for a trip to Karelia and Finland at the beginning of summer this year. Who knew about what is the coronavirus? Nobody thought and did not expect the pandemic and the closure of borders.
That's why I'm happy now that there are still warm days and beautiful sunrises.

Последние числа августа и первые дни сентября выдались сухими и солнечными. Каждое утро я наблюдаю большой туман над рекой и на заливных лугах. Именно, что только наблюдаю из окна. Этим летом я ни разу не прогулялся вот таким туманным утром в сторону реки. В этом году у меня какая-то усталость, не могу заставить себя проснуться рано, до восхода солнца, чтобы сходить на рыбалку. И времени на рыбалку у меня нынче нет.Жена вчера говорит - давай это запланируем на будущее, а я думаю - есть ли оно будущее? Надо жить сегодняшним днем. Всё откладываем на завтра, на послезавтра, на следующий месяц, а то и целый год, а этот день, тем более год может и не наступить. Я это начал осознавать 2 года назад, когда в один год похоронил двух своих друзей-одногодок. Они тоже строили планы на будущее, но не случилось

Вот и в конце прошлого года я с детьми строил планы на поездку в начале лета в Карелию и в Финляндию. Кто знал про какой коронавирус? Никто не думал и не ожидал пандемии и закрытия границ.
Вот поэтому я радуюсь сейчас тому, что есть еще теплые деньки и есть прекрасные восходы солнца.


20200907_5.jpg


In the morning I showed these photos to my wife and she wanted to walk through this fog to the river tomorrow. The ascent is scheduled for 4 hours. I hope that tomorrow morning there will be the same fog, that the weather will not deteriorate yet.
Утром я показал эти фотографии жене и она захотела завтра прогуляться по этому туману до реки. Подъем назначен на 4 часа. Я надеюсь, что завтра утром будет такой же туман, что погода еще не испортится.

20200907_1.jpg

20200907_6.jpg


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

@apnigrich

Good luck and have fun

Sort:  

Those are amazing pictures - nobody expected this Corona craziness to happen all over the world :)

And this madness is not going to go away.
The Spanish virus claimed lives for a year and a half.

I began to realize this 2 years ago, when I buried two of my friends of the same age in the same year. They also made plans for the future, but it didn't happen.

I'm sorry to heard that... this life is really short. Why can't we live for 500 years or so? That would be better.

So at the end of last year, my children and I made plans for a trip to Karelia and Finland at the beginning of summer this year. Who knew about what is the coronavirus?

Same thing here. I still have a booked trip for Japan. I wonder whether I should go or not...

We would be tired of living so long.

Don't you have a ban on crossing the border?

We would be tired of living so long.

No, I wouldn't. 😝

Don't you have a ban on crossing the border?

Not really... but there's a mandatory quarantine of 15 days in many destinations, which makes it impossible for the working class to travel abroad. 😔

😂😂😂