Amazing Nature - Exotic giant

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Amazing Nature - Exotic giant.

Although I called this post "Exotic Giant", the object of my observation has long ceased to be exotic in cool Ukraine, lol.

Ostriches, it is they, the heroes of my, today's post.

Probably a dozen years have passed since ostrich farms began to appear in Ukraine and other CIS countries, but it is always interesting to communicate with an ostrich at the zoo.

Of course, I would love to go to Africa to interact with these beautiful birds, but this is far from my weekend itinerary.

DSC05443.JPG

The behavior of an ostrich reminds me more of the behavior of a curious dog, or a parrot.

If ostriches lay eggs, this does not mean that it can be equated with a chicken.

DSC05448.JPG

Please, forgive me, those of you who like to communicate with chickens, I didn’t want to offend chickens, it’s just that the ostrich and the hen have different mentality.

DSC04009.JPG

I'm sure I wouldn't have raised my hand to slaughter an ostrich for a roast. It is enough to look into the eyes of an ostrich to understand that he comprehends everything that happens and, his, some nervousness, should be attributed to the need to be careful and protect his family from dangers.

DSC04007.JPG

Today, YouTube videos are gaining momentum, where chefs compete in cooking ostriches. An eerie sight that is gaining millions of followers and likes.

Apparently, the more the victim, the more delight from the audience.

The creators of the videos spend crazy money on the purchase of an ostrich carcass, for the sake of a thirty-minute video, apparently, their stores have run out of frozen chickens, and the cooks do not have enough imagination to come up with a new and interesting chicken dish.

But as the saying goes, tastes are not a subject of controversy lol.

I am glad that my children are looking at the ostrich as an opportunity to learn something new.

DSC05450.JPG

Once upon a time, in ancient times, there really was a need to hunt ostriches for food.

But, even then, people admired the beauty of these mighty birds, depicting them on the rocks.

Below, you can see one of the oldest depictions of an ostrich that was in prehistoric rock engravings in the Tibesti Mountains, now the Republic of Chad.

These drawings are a heritage of centuries under the protection of UNESCO.

20201023195445.jpg

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

You can go to our blog on the Hive platform by clicking on the bee.

bEEEEEEE.jpg

DAILY EARNINGS

You can earn BITCOINCASH hourly and support me by registering using my referral link: https://evebch.xyz/?ref=66241.

You can earn BITCOINS hourly and support me by registering using my referral link: https://freebitco.in/?r=14720154.

Fast Bitcoin withdrawal to a bank card Ukraine and Russia from the #Hive-Engine.

Verified by me Currency exchange.

Thanks for your support!

Sort:  

The bird is big, very fast, watch out for the legs when protecting themselves @barski they will give a nasty kick.

Ostrich meat has become popular with less fat, feathers at one time used for hats and dresses in showbiz, fashions come and go!

Ostrich has traveled far to end up in Ukraine.

This post has been rewarded with an upvote from city trail as part of Neoxian City Curation program . We are glad to see you using #neoxian tag in your posts. If you still not in our discord, you can join our Discord Server for more goodies and giveaways.

Do you know that you can earn NEOXAG tokens as passive income by delegating to @neoxiancityvb. Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP. Read more about the bot in this post. Note: The liquid neoxag reward of this comment will be burned and stake will be used for curation.