Purple Clematis Is In Bloom!

4347A2F4-FC1E-4251-9E13-6C9C9AECAC33.jpeg

Once Again The Clematis Is In Bloom ..

Once again the Clematis planted out by my mailbox, is in bloom. It’s hard to believe that I posted about this almost a year ago. Man how time flies! Suffering through a cold winter, and waiting patiently for this plant to bloom, was well worth it. Today I am a happy man! Look at this beauty…

0E0BC46B-D710-4BF1-9CC1-633134522168.jpeg

Let’s get the ugly stuff out of the way. Again like last year this plant brings safety to the area, and birds feel safe enough to roost here and poop. Every time I go for the mail I think what does the mailman think of this crap!? He must be laughing at me and wondering why I’m not cleaning this off. I’m not cleaning this off because every time I clean it off more arrives. I believe this to be from the robins. When I leave in the morning I see a Robin fly from this area. Damn Robbins!

8585E44D-1008-4882-8486-BDB555A586D5.jpeg

And now the real beauty. I was leaving this morning and noticed how pretty the sunrise was, so I decided to take a photo with sunrise in the background. The Clematis created a sort of silhouette affect. I think the photo came out pretty cool if I do say so myself. But I’ll let you be the true judge.

C9FFBF07-17A2-48E9-B0B6-16E574D0964E.jpeg

The flowers themselves are showstoppers. I always liked these flowers and thought I should have purchased more of them and planted them here in there around the yard. This purple color is awfully pretty. I know I’m biased, and so I say this… I’ve seen some other pretty varieties on our walks around the neighborhood. It’s only right to give credit where credit is due.

80921E7A-26E1-438E-AA54-F2EB0A36DCCE.jpeg

Another weird thing that has happened this year, besides Covid, is the size of these flowers. I’m not quite sure but I’ll have to research it a bit. These flowers are smaller than the ones that appeared last year. They are about half the size of the flowers from last year. No clue! Sounds like a good thing to research.

98F91786-5ACF-4EC6-A4B6-2802AF4280EA.jpeg

It looks like the real show is yet to come. There are a ton of flower buds still left and waiting to open on this girl. There are hundreds just waiting, growing, and I am anticipating them opening by the end of June.

5EEB0768-D1F7-4DFD-A6D6-BEE477FCF842.jpeg

And more pretty flowers…

6F0F8C02-0D67-4E57-AE9D-EA6A734B5265.jpeg

And of course a close-up of those flowers. I can’t finish up this post without showing you a full frame image of this purple beauty.

DCC0CEFA-3CAA-40EF-B84B-80784C4865CC.jpeg

And how about we get just a little bit closer to see the detail in those petals, styles, Staman, and anthers. All parts of this flower are just as pretty as the next. I wonder if the mailman enjoys the pretty purple flowers as much as my wife and I do? If not he’s a goofball. LOL just kidding. He’s pretty cool. He brings our mail on time in rain sleet, snow and even good weather. Haha

6FFED5B6-0ECD-4379-AA76-A8DB2E651BEA.jpeg

Hive text divider.png

52A0D2BB-00FC-44E6-B79E-AEF804555242.jpeg

I will be sad when all the flowers have gone. When all the petals have fallen to the ground, leaving the stems blank and baron, I will be sad. When all the bees and butterflies have gone home for the winter I will be sad. When the leaves.. oh the beautiful leaves. The leaves were the last to fall. When the stems dwindle to brown, I will be sad. When I have to walk by the place where you showed your beauty, and there are no traces left to be found, I will be sad. But one day, one fine day, the soil will thaw, your thin green stems will push through the ground once more, and I will be happy. I will be so happy. I will anticipate flowers arriving once more! But until then, my friends, I will sleep soundly dreaming of the beauty that I once remembered. Even then, when I am sound asleep and at my most vulnerable, I will be happy. I know one day I will see you again.
~ By B. D. Miller ~

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Hive text divider.png

NFT Showroom Member

Are you interested in creating an NFT for your art AND using a HIVE based project???

Here Is A Link, in case your interested in listing something yourself!.. NFT Showroom

Are You Ready To Tokenize Your Art???

Come Check Us Out To Find Out How and To Get Started Selling YOUR Art as NFT’s!
NFT Showroom Thumbnail.PNG

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Sort:  

I actually remember last years post and the lead-up clean-up post to get the area nice looking. I don't think there were many bird dropping in those ones.

I do like the sunrise shot, but do have a question, is that color reflection on the mail box or is it a subtly painted mail box? Either way it is a nice shot.

You have a good memory! I posted another post a little while after the one you remember, about the dang poopers.

I had to go take a look at the mail box after reading this, because its a bronzy material and I never noticed any patina like spots.. I can barley see some awkwardly shaded areas and the camera color enhancement must have enhanced those areas as well. Weird stuff! Thanks for mentioning that. Gave me a reason to go stare at my mailbox from a different perspective.. haha 😂

Well if you have a bronzy style, (somewhat shiny), box then I would guess spillover reflection or lens distortion of color, either way it makes the image pretty interesting to me.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

The sunrise photo has really been beautiful, the fourth photo to be more exact an impossible better shot. The color is really beautiful I wish your flowers remain this beautiful for a long time 🌷

Thank you! I like the fourth shot too 😊 The plant will continuously bloom for most of the summer and then it will be just a pretty green for a while longer, until the winter returns.

You cannot sent token to yourself.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Stunning, I love the color and the morning sky.
I loved reading that last bit you wrote instead of a quote.
Wish we has these here. We have clematis alba a sweet smelling variety, not half as showey as these.

Well I guess it is a trade off. Although these are showy, they have no smell at all. Yours sound like they have some good odor to them. Why can't mine be beautiful and smell good??? Oh Well!

Thank you for noticing the last bit. I am not much of a creative writer like that, but keep trying and practicing, regardless of quality 😆. 😁

It smells heavenly but the blooms are tiny. Why can't these be hybridized? we could have color and sweet fragrance in one wouldn't that be amazing?

Hmm not much of a creative writer? says who? That piece was so beautiful.

😁 awwww thanks for the encouragement!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Those are just stunning!
Are they perennial plants?

They are Perennial 😊 Every year they come back like clockwork. Google Clematis and you'll see MUCH PRETTIER ones. Mine is sort of dull as compared to others on the market. They are a vine, and the entire vine is best cut back to the ground every fall for the best flowering results the following spring. That much I have discovered! hehe.

image.png
You take better pictures! But these do not have as wide petals as those Clematis does!

Beautiful purple clematis flowers, and waiting all year to enjoy them makes them even more special!
The purple colour is gorgeous and the photos show their details. I love flowers and these are beautiful!
Thanks for sharing.

Awww... Thank you for all those compliments 😊 I have no clue why I have not bought more of these pretty flowers to plant here and there along the yard, but maybe this year. 😁

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 62000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 63000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Thank you for the update! 😁

You're welcome @bdmillergallery, that's with pleasure!!! Thanks to you for your constant involvement on this platform 😊👍