DODGING GOATS TO SWING A GOLF CLUB

in Amazing Nature3 years ago (edited)

IMG_0409.JPG

Swinging something at a fast moving object is not my idea of fun. I get my adrenaline rush in other less stressful forms. Like climbing a mountain or swimming in the sea. Golf doesn't make much sense to me. Neither does rugby, South African's national addiction. I'm not too keen on tennis either or cricket, South Africa's rival addiction. But my brother @craigcryptoking is a natural with a ball and that swinging device - be it racket, bat or club (I know not to call them sticks) When my brother surprised me last weekend by arriving unannounced on our homestead with my dad, he arrived with plenty of fresh produce, warm clothing, presents.....and his golf clubs.

IMG_0545.JPG

City slickers are rather entertaining let lose in the country. Farmer Buckaroo warned @craigcryptoking that he should've brought a few crates of golf balls but........

The entire family were on the field for the experience. Cats, dogs and goats in tow with sheep pushing through the separating fence. Golf bores me but the views from our fields are spectacular especially now that the drought is over. My dad chose a soft green patch and chatted to Emma - who can be a rather needy goat.

IMG_0363.JPG

The Buckaroo Babies absolutely adore their uncle. Their little voices were constantly chattering at him. My eldest like the proverbial shadow asking to swing "that stick at the ball". After a brief rundown on golf etiquette and correct lingo (club not stick), my little guy took to it like the proverbial duck. The two of them would probably still be swinging golf clubs if they hadn't lost all the golf balls.

IMG_0385.JPG

Remember all that rain I've been talking about? Turns out the fields are a deep carpet of grazing for our happy livestock. Searching for teeny white balls in a hectare of thick growth soon loses its appeal and we had to eventually call it a day. All the family returned home to a cozy fire and a slice of Peanut butter topped brownie My brother and his nephew persistently marched up and down that field hoping to find the last ball. But I'm sure it will turn up. We teased him about it passing through the digestive system of one of our animals, but my goats are very fussy eaters.

IMG_0393.JPG

So we left the goats to do what goats do best - munch on that delicious lucerne and the thorn trees to produce their yummy milk. My darling brother has returned to the city to do what he does best - and we remain on our home sweet homestead with fond memories and the expectation of another soon visit. Just pack in enough golf balls @craigcryptoking!

IMG_0716.JPG

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much @qurator

Congratulations @buckaroobaby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hehe what a swing ... xxx

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more