Nature heals people | MY SAFE PLACE

in Amazing Nature2 years ago (edited)

image.png

We live in a world where we have to do anything to survive. We used to overwork our bodies, minds, and emotions, believing we had no choice.

You may think that having extra time and putting aside all of your workloads is a crime. But you're mistaken because getting away from reality can be favorable for recharging. Sometimes, you need nature and fresh air, depending on your coping mechanism. Life can be exhausting, stressful, and challenging, but God has created beautiful things for everyone.

image.png

image.png

Today, I'm going to share my favorite place, escape, and paradise with you. This location was in Cabanutan, Nueva Ecija, Philippines. The name "Tanawan." means "view." My special friend lives there, so I have a place to stay. It will take me 4 hours to get there from my house by riding a bus or a carpool. The weather is ideal because it is full of trees that cover you from the sunlight and you get to breathe clean air. You can't feel the heat but only the coldness of the wind.

image.png

image.png

They offer a nipa hut for $2 an hour where you can eat, sit, and lay down. Moreover, there are many background designs where you can take a selfie with an outstanding view. You can also rent a tent for overnight camping in the mountains. Don't be worried if you didn't bring any food or beverages. There are numerous stores all over the place. Of course, bringing your own food is the best option if you don't want to spend a lot of money. Walk around and you will be surprised by the beauty of it.

Every time I visit Tanawan, it's like the first time. From the top, you can see trees dancing and beautiful mountains. There are also birds chirping and people softly laughing, which is memorable for me. I'm going to spend money to see this kind of place. A safe place where I can look around and appreciate every detail, or somewhere where no one can hurt me. I feel like I'm in a deep sleep and don't want to open my eyes. Life can be difficult at times, but something can wake you up that you need to live longer.

image.png

image.png

Tanawan was where I celebrated my last birthday because it has become my haven. My friend and I went on a small picnic, which we adored. We brought a pink tablecloth, a bento cake, and snacks. It was a fantastic experience! I can still picture our moments, and I'm not too fond of the day ending at that point. I was hoping to extend our stay. Nobody can take that moment away from me because it was priceless.

image.png

This is one of our favorite Tanawan spots. Eduardos' Nest in the Sky You can go to the end and act like a bird. We took a lot of pictures because it is truly stunning. Just be cautious because this is a high point.

image.png

My next goal is to bring my family and other friends here! I don't want to be selfish; I want to share its beauty with them through their eyes. If you visit the Philippines, I highly recommend visiting this area. Please do what you want with your life because it is too short. It is entirely up to you. The most important thing is that you are at peace and happy.

I promise myself that I will go back there when I finally have free time to travel again. I wouldn't want to miss this place when I go to Cabanatuan for the nth time. The scenes from up there would make you realize that nature heals you indirectly.

Sort:  

Manually curated by scrooger [Qurator - Witness] from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @carlaisthename! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This looks like a great place to visit. How far away is it from Manilla?

We appreciate your work and your publication has been hand selected by the geography curation team on behalf of the Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!