Inside the tree / Join me in this wonderful adventure

Hello friends!

Every nature lover has a highly developed curiosity trait. That need to know a little more leads him to live diverse experiences.

If you are a true nature lover, would you dare to reach the entrance of this cave to see what's inside?

I invite you to join me so you can see my experience with this curious entrance.

IMG_20211110_105728_Snapseed.jpg

From the above, this entrance appears to be surrounded by a lot of vegetation, with dirt and logs, which makes it a challenge to get to the top.

IMG_20220520_130318_Snapseed.jpg

As you get closer, curiosity increases. However, fear and caution begin to call for sanity, so that you don't go any further. Is there still time to turn around and go back?

IMG_20211110_105837_Snapseed.jpg

I am sure that at this moment, you feel the same caution as I do in front of this cavern. However, this is not just any hole. It is the entrance to a tree trunk. Incredible? Yes, like everything in nature!

cintillo_flores-removebg-preview (1).png

I have several days that the weather and my health have not allowed me to take my usual walks in the woods. But this was not an impediment to take a little walk around my house and observe in detail the wonderful things that nature offers and sometimes go unnoticed.

IMG_20211110_105541_Snapseed_cleanup.jpg

Every morning, I always walk past this tree, but I had never really looked at it in detail. Rather, I think I always saw this tree from a very simplistic perspective.

As I looked at the lush moss on one part of its trunk, I noticed a hole in the center, right at the junction of two thick branches. So I got to thinking, if I were a cute little ant, how would I feel walking through this microenvironment? So I grabbed my cell phone camera and started exploring this part of the tree, taking macro shots and capturing curious shots.

IMG_20220520_130310_Snapseed.jpg

As I approached the entrance, I saw that there was a spider web. It, for a moment led me to think that I shouldn't explore so close as spiders scare me a little.

IMG_20220306_124333_Snapseed.jpg

With the help of a branch, I cleared the web and continued taking closer shots. Maybe the spider upon returning and seeing that I broke her web was going to hate me. Sorry lady spider, but curiosity was stronger than me 😁.

IMG_20220306_124448_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20220306_124445_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20220306_124412_Snapseed.jpg

This was as close as I could get. I confess I lacked the courage to insert the camera into the hole as I didn't want to be surprised by an insect. If that had happened, I think my screams of fright would have been heard for miles 😂.

IMG_20220306_124433_Snapseed.jpg

The beauty of the trunk of this tree was not only limited to this curious hole. In its lush moss, there was a kind of buds that protruded a little from the surface. With these macro-photographs, I felt like a happy little ant, an ant discovering a fascinating landscape.

IMG_20211110_105604_Snapseed.jpg

The variety of lichens on this trunk was incredible. It was like a natural showcase for the eyes to feast on with their different shapes, textures, and colors.

IMG_20220520_130204_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20211110_105940_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20211110_105703_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20220228_123910_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20220228_124538_Snapseed.jpg

Going around the trunk, I found another hole but a little narrower than the previous one.

IMG_20220306_124550_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20211110_105829_Snapseed.jpg

At the base of the trunk, its bark was very flaky. This tree is likely many years old, and the symbiosis with mosses and lichens is affecting its structure. Unavoidable! However, the difference in textures and colors on the surface of the trunk makes this image look as if it were one of those escarpments found in large rock formations. Quite a challenge for a curious little ant-like me 😄

IMG_20220520_130344_Snapseed.jpg

Nature never ceases to amaze me. You just have to be a good observer to find treasures in the simplest places.

Could you imagine seeing so many wonderful things when exploring inside a tree?

IMG_20220520_130302_Snapseed.jpg

cintillo_flores-removebg-preview (1).png

Thanks for reading. See you in next post!
All images are property of the author
(Camera cell phone: POCO X3 Pro, Xiaomi)

cintillo_flores-removebg-preview (1).png

English (2).gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @chaodietas ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This was wonderful :) Ant sized me would have gone in that cave :) ...

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Thank you for your support 🐜

 last year  

Hello dear friend @chaodietas good morning
What a beautiful post. You have made me reflect on how many things go unnoticed in front of our noses, a sign that we must slow down and begin to observe more the environment in which we live
Beautiful shots, very creative
Have a splendid day

Hi @jlufer,

I agree with you, going slowly allows us to appreciate the details. I had a lot of fun taking these shots. Thanks for your nice comment!

We appreciate your work and your publication has been hand selected by the geography curation team on behalf of the Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Oh what great news. Thank you very much for your support 🌻