My Entry to Tree Challenge

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Hello nature lovers,

I am dedicating this post to Tree Challenge hosted by @bucipuci and it belong to theme Botany which is closely monitored by @redheadpei.
I missed out last week's challenge which theme was BIRD and I regreat that as I have many bird photos, but that is another reason to give my best effort this week with my tree photos.

At the very first moment, I knew I will choose my cover photos and most photos from an amazing place I visited couple of years ago in Namibia called Deadvlei. I shared quite a lot information about that place when I was writing my travel story from there already, so I will be short here and make photos speaks for itself :)
This place offers amazing photography opportunity and is a must visit while you are traveling around Namibia.

I found interesting article about that trees whic I am sharing with you bellow and adding source underneath:

While Dead Vlei is now a dry desert land, it once contained a flowing river, and housed many trees and plant life in the middle of the desert. Once the desert ran dry around 900 years ago, the climate dried up, and Dead Vlei was blocked off from water access by the towering dunes. It is said that it once was brimming with life, and now only hosts the skeletons of the trees which ones reigned in the valley. Now the temperature is so dry that the trees left over cannot properly decompose. These trees are estimated to be around 1,000 years old. The ground is so dry that it has been bleached white and is extremely rough and texturized.

Source

g 81.JPG

g 73.JPG

g 64.JPG

g 66.JPG

g 70.JPG

g 78.JPG

g 82.JPG

g 83.JPG

g 86.JPG

g 92.JPG


Below I am adding some additional photos from this travel where tree is main motive...

g 14.JPG

g 41.JPG

g 146.JPG

g 156.JPG

g 244.JPG

g 259.JPG

g 485.JPG

g 579.JPG

g 630.JPG

g 707.JPG

Sort:  

Wonderful collection. Those shots from the Namibian desert look like out of this world. Fascinating captures.

@tipu curate

Thanks for stopping by and your support! Much appreciated...

Wow, look at that sky! No clouds, simply amazing. I love this selection of photos :)

!discovery 30

Thank you for your kind words, glad you like my photos!

Well this place is really amazing and so interesting.
You can't find the desert like this everywhere :)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you!

 3 years ago  

Amazing photos of the graveyard of skeletons of dead trees in the desert . The photos you took are great. It’s amazing how trees can survive is harsh conditions, such as, the one with the palm leaves coming out of the top.

Thank you for stopping by and checking my post.
I am glad you like photos I shared.
Destination is really awesome and offers amazing photography opportunities.
On the words you wrote I can just reply - Amazing Nature. I don't have theoretical explanation, but I know that nature really is amazing.

Have a great week ahead!

 3 years ago  

Most welcome @crazy-andy.

Have a wonderful week.

 3 years ago  

I'm amazed. Although many trees are dead, they revive the wasteland

mod.png

Yes, really an amazing environment to survive...

 3 years ago  

:-)

mod.png

Great photo @crazy-andy. Thank you for participating in the weekly challenge.

curator.png

Thank you for hosting lovely weekly challenge and your support!

Amazing to see such trees still standing and surviving in conditions like this they are some pretty tough awesome looking trees 👍

They are hanging out there like your cars you shared yesterday :)

Lol...."Ghost Town TreeLand"...🤣

These are wonderful shots, I once lived in a terrain like this and I can tell how peaceful it must be here, when nature is just left to be without tampering.

Ohhh yes, to live in the place like this...
100% different from what we live in...
Have to be awesome. To bad I only visited this place for a day and had to hurry up while visting.

Ohh, those trees are dead that sad but beautiful. I love nature so if you have some nature pictures I'm happy to see it.

Special place, different.
Trees are somehow battling there so hope they will remain there forever.