The Forest: Alive with Bluebells

in Amazing Nature3 years ago


Spring ephemeral wildflowers
Compatible to shady dew, riverbanks, and more
Laying in repose, carpeting the forest floors


bluebonnects.jpg


Every flower has a story, something in its meaning. If we are speaking in the langueage of flowers,the bluebell is a symbol of humility, constancy, gratitude, and, everlasting love.


There is a story about the picking of bluebells, which is against the law of nature and man. Many believe you will be led astray by fairies, and should that happen, you will be led to go wandering and lost, most likely for the rest of your life. So the story goes.


bluebonnets.jpg


It is such a wonderful experience to walk along the woodland, synonymous with woods, not so densely populated to allow for a little bit of sun and shine, giving way to the undergrowth.


blues.jpg


The day is not complete without a little Mother Nature involved. She paints her beauty, wherever she goes. Just like that, this post is over. Come back tomorrow and I will do it again. Now, get out and enjoy this beautiful day!


This post is dedicated to #BeautifulSunday by @Ace108, where you share what you do on this very day, and SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a, where any random post will work. You have got to be grateful for that. I love my @c0ff33a and he likes eclectic. A match made in heaven.


IMG_0916.JPG


As always, there must be a flower, to color my world, and yours too. #alwaysaflower


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


Sort:  

Oh I wish we had some here! I really want to give that old story a go! I can think of worse things than being happily led away by some nymphs!!! Say do dandelions get me anything???

Wait a minute, St Paddys is over. I got jipped after I voted!

There is your refund @old-guy-photos. :P

Wow, look at that field of them! Spring is awesome for all the lovely, vibrant colours. Much nicer than the bland green of summer.

Spring is amazing after the winter, there are bluebells in many places, but, I just missed a farm that was open for three days! Three days. They had a river of bluebells... Maybe next year.

Summer is colorful at my house! I make sure I plant lots of colors. :))

Did you go back to Texas?

Bluebells, not bluebonnets. If I wete going back to Texas I'd slip you a rope so you make a quick getaway for a weekend.

These are Virginia bluebells.Arent they purty??

Oh ! ha ha.... shows how much I know !

Google them, they look relatively related. :)) My family keeps calling them bluebonnets. I am kicking them back to Texas. Pfft.

Do bluebells grow in a forest near you? I've never seen them in person. They are quite lovely! I've been quite busy with work and just today came to visit your blog. As you can tell from my blog, I feel so much better after being out and about in nature, even if it's only in my backyard. Hopefully people can tell that when they visit my blog! :)
Have a great day Denise!

They do grow in a forest near me! They are really beautiful and look like a carpet of blue. I feel like a million dollars after sharing my day with nature. I think I have spent too much time indoors on my time off.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you have a great day!

Thank you and that's awesome @dswigle that they grow near you! :)

You know I said bluebells, not bluebonnets, right? I miss those bluebonnets!

Yes, haha I heard some people get those 2 flowers confused! :)

:)) Yes!

The bluebells look nice.
I have not seen any around here.

I think its too tropical, to be honest. I'll check it out!

Ah yes these guys are staring to show up around here too.

Isn't it just wonderful to see? That blanket of blue covering the forest bed. I hope you are having a wonderful Sunday!

Oh those bluebells look so inviting to take a walk with flowers filling the floor before you.

Listen to the fairies, don't pick them they last longer in nature than in some vase at home 😌

Weekend wishes and yes I read the silver on market day, have not been anywhere substantial of late, but soon hopefully I will go and explore some more soon Denise.

!LUV

No worries, Joan. I have faked it as I make it. The markets are nearly nonexistent, so I have to pull from wherever I can. I don't expect many people to participate, but, always happy for comments. It is what it is right now and I am happy to be here, so no complaints.

It is actually against the law to pick them here, which I am glad. They are so pretty, people might grab a shovel and take some home. :)) I like leaving them in place also. Beauty for longer.

Thanks so much for stopping and saying hello! Much love to you in South Africa! xox

Fields of flowers more cheerful than going into markets half full and masked faces.

Finding/borrowing a few plants to place in the garden spreading the love around, no need to pick the blooms.

No complaints this side of the pond either, sending hugz and keep smiling xxxx

How lovely! I have never seen bluebells in masses like that, so that was a big treat! Thank you!

All over the riverbeds and in the damp forests! They are simply a delight to come upon! Until I moved to the area, I had never seen any like this.

Thank you for the visit and lovely words. Have a great week ahead!

What a pretty scene with all those lovely wildflowers! Great photos!

Thank you so much, Keith! Glad to see you back!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 52 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Thank you for the repost @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!

Hi @dswigle, so nice to read one of your highly imaginative out there posts full of flowers. I am a flower picker so thank you for letting me know what will happen if I pick bluebells; it is not time to disappear from the real world of the earth plane yet.🦄

Thank you so much for your kind and generous words, @angiemitchell! Oh, yes! There have been incidents where people actually arrested. Seriously. I don't think much came of it, but, they are protected, so who knows.

I'm a picker too! :)) It is so nice to see you and happy that you stopped by and reposted this! Have a great weekend!

Very much wonderful place surrounded by flowers, flowers that keep you happy and refreshing, by the way i like your sunglass that you wearing for this post.

!BEER

!BEER


Hey @kushtia, here is a little bit of BEER from @abontikazaman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

!BEER

!BEER

!BEER

!BEER

!BEER

!BEER


Hey @abontikazaman, here is a little bit of BEER from @kushtia for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @abontikazaman, here is a little bit of BEER from @kushtia for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @abontikazaman, here is a little bit of BEER from @kushtia for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @abontikazaman, here is a little bit of BEER from @kushtia for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @abontikazaman, here is a little bit of BEER from @kushtia for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @abontikazaman, here is a little bit of BEER from @kushtia for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @abontikazaman, here is a little bit of BEER from @kushtia for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Very much interesting view of those flowers specially when you taken in close captured.

Nice write up

Thank you. That's very kind of you!

You are welcome Ma'am

Hello dswigle, thank you for sharing these beautiful flowers and colourful landscapes. Congratulations

Greetings friends

Hi @dswigle, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @joanstewart. Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM