Hummingbird Hawk-Moth: A Brief Encounter

For me, this is one of the most interesting creatures I have ever photographed. For a moment, when I first encountered it, I did not know what it was. And for months on end, I searched the web for what it might be. And then I found it! It was an insect; an insect that looks like a small bird. I first thought that it was indeed a bird, but to my shock, it was an insect.

Anyways, I do not know if you have ever encountered this majestic insect where you live, but please enjoy these images! It was not easy to catch a photograph because of how fast it flies, but I managed to catch some decent ones.

1.JPG

_DSC1068.JPG

_DSC1069.JPG

_DSC1084.JPG

_DSC1086.JPG

Sort:  

I would never want to encounter such an insect. ! terrible. I should be able to escape faster than that. you are lucky to come across this. Good photoshop

Thanks so much! Haha yeah it looks scary.

Wow what an incredible shot you have captured there!

You were either very lucky or were very patient...😐

Nice work, I can't wait to see more! 😀

Thanks! Yes I was patient, but the insect flies so quickly it was really more luck.

Well you got it form both ends then- patience and luck!😀