Some pictures of a rainbow

On Tuesday i found a beautiful rainbow when I drove back home from a customer. On the second picture you can even see that it was a "Double Rainbow". I parked my car on the side of the street and tried to take some nice pictures with my smartphone since I didn't have my Camera with me. The Light situation was very dark and it was in the middle of two rain fronts. It means that it just stopped raining and the next rainshower was already on it's way. Rainbows can be observed whenever there are water drops in the air and sunlight shining from behind the observer at a low altitude angle. Because of this, rainbows are usually seen in the western sky during the morning and in the eastern sky during the early evening.

IMG_20220920_174936564.jpg
Rainbow over a field in Upper Austria. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedMotorola G6 Plus
Lens usedMotorola G6 Plus
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.7
Focal Length5 mm
Time05:49 pm
ISO98

There is a saying that you can find a treassure burried at the two ends of each rainbow, but since you cannot approach it because the rainbow is wandering with you as you try to get closer you will never be able to find the end of the rainbow.

IMG_20220920_184824314.jpg
If you look close you can even see a double rainbow. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedMotorola G6 Plus
Lens usedMotorola G6 Plus
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.7
Focal Length5 mm
Time06:48 pm
ISO98

IMG_20220920_174943480.jpg
I really like the light situation with the mixture of dark and light colors. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedMotorola G6 Plus
Lens usedMotorola G6 Plus
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/1000 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.7
Focal Length5 mm
Time05:49 pm
ISO98

IMG_20220920_184828708.jpg
Rainbow in Upper Austria. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedMotorola G6 Plus
Lens usedMotorola G6 Plus
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.7
Focal Length5 mm
Time06:48 pm
ISO98
Sort:  

Seeing the beauty of nature always attracts everyone and the pictures you share are great, brother.

I would love to one day be able to visit such beautiful places.

The first photo reminded me of the Windows XP background, it looks a lot like it.

Greetings.

Thank you, but I have to admit I had a lot of luck that I was at the right spot at the right time. And when the sun comes through after a Rain there is sometimes a very pleasant light situation.

Yes, the photo, especially in the field, turned out to be very contrasting and dramatic. On the one hand, a gloomy gloomy sky, from which a cheerful rainbow breaks through.

Thank you, but I have to admit I had a lot of luck that I was at the right spot at the right time. And when the sun comes through after a Rain there is sometimes a very pleasant light situation. I only had my phone on me, how I wish I had also my camera, some filters and a tripod. But "the best camera is always the one with me. " Then I would also like if the rainbow was a bit more visible, contrasting....