You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 138

in Amazing Naturelast year (edited)

Hi @phortun I'd like to share with you one of my favorite hiking spots. I often visits this place like 6 times already ,whenever I'm so stressed. Wandering in the middle of the forest for me is a stress reliever. This photo was taken today based on my time zone, after I moved in to another house. By the way, this place is called " Twin lakes" for it has twin. If you are a nature lover, you'll definitely love it here.

image_2022_10_07T15_16_10_158Z.png

Sort:  

Hey there! I´m a nature lover and you are right, I really like your secret place :) It reminds me of the Azorean Islands where I lived for some time. So lush, wild, green and pristine :) Btw can you add the location please? Don´t have to be too specific, just the country would be fine ;)

This is located in Negros oriental Island, Philippines. a 25 minute drive from the main road. We have many scenic sights here, I haven't even visited all yet. You are right in describing about nature lush wild , green. In fact you'll see the trees covered in green moss an indication of unspoiled forest. There's something to be said about peace/ tranquil and serenity, so calming to the soul. I'm glad I found people who love same.

Thank you for adding all this great info, now I love the place even more :) Greetings to the Philippines!