Punto Fijo / Punto Fijo

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

English Version

Hi friends!! When they talk to me about beaches, sun and sand instantly my heart races, a smile is drawn on my face and all problems disappear, this time the invitation was made by Yordan my longtime friend and fellow adventurer, I wonder what If I wanted to go with him to his sister's house in the Falcón State, specifically to the Paraguaná Peninsula, I have already been to that place a couple of times but on those occasions my trip had had a commercial connotation, since the area is famous for having a free port area where you can get imported products at incredible prices.

But this time my motivation to travel was different, the idea was to share with the family and enjoy a few days of relaxation, indeed that was what happened and one of those days I had the opportunity to get to know Villa Marina, a beautiful and spacious sandy beach. Calm yellow waves, cold waters and inclement sun, being a weekday and low season we had the privilege of having a beach alone where we could enjoy to the fullest, we had a few drinks, we ate fish and tostones with salad and lots of sauce.

One of the most interesting characteristics of this place is that it is very close to the Paraguaná Refinery Complex (Second largest Refinery in the World) and therefore it is not strange to see large oil tankers passing from one side to the other on the horizon, which generates a feeling of curiosity in me since I would like to know where they come from or what their destination will be, also another interesting point is that on one side is the Paraguaná Wind Farm, which consists of a large number of windmills that give the beach an industrial look and at the same time full of magic.

This time I spent a different and beautiful day, I loved the place and the warmth of its people, I can also say that I visited a beach in western Venezuela, I hope to have the opportunity to return soon and be able to see many other places in these sandy lands but full of brilliance and unique hospitality!

To you friend who read me, Thank you for being part of this story! I send you a big hug!

1.JPG

IMG_1451.JPG

IMG_1458.JPG

IMG_1471.JPG

IMG_1472.JPG

IMG_1480.JPG

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennAbzQkJ9G8uVvM1WjDyTeCvUuTiNFbfpF1J9yKTEBESC7RtqAxoD6Bxcoo9NaddDxcS5uE8yY95UEuz59CpRNk6DkRm9KA8gUJKK44W396P5RhjnE.png

Versión en Español

Hola amigos!! Cuando me hablan de playas, sol y arena instantáneamente mi corazón se acelera, una sonrisa se me dibuja en el rostro y todos los problema desaparecen, en esta oportunidad la invitación fue realizada por Yordan mi amigo de siempre y compañero de aventuras, me pregunto que si quería ir con él a casa de su hermana en el Estado Falcón, específicamente a la Península de Paraguaná, en ese lugar ya he estado un par de veces pero en esas ocasiones mi viaje había tenido una connotación comercial, ya que la zona es famosa por contar con un área de puerto libre en donde se pueden conseguir productos importados a precios increíbles.

Pero esta vez mi motivación para viajar era diferente, la idea era compartir con la familia y disfrutar de unos días de relajación, efectivamente eso fue lo que sucedió y uno de esos días tuve la oportunidad de conocer Villa Marina una linda y espaciosa playa de arena amarilla oleaje calmado, aguas frías y sol inclemente, al ser día de semana y temporada baja nos toco el privilegio de contar con una playa sola en donde pudimos disfrutar al máximo, nos tomamos unos tragos, comimos pescado y tostones con ensalada y mucha salsa.

Una de las características más interesantes de este lugar es que se encuentra muy cerca del Complejo de Refinador de Paraguaná (Segunda Refinería más grande del Mundo) y por lo tanto no es extraño ver grandes tanqueros petroleros pasar de un lado a otro en el horizonte, lo cual me genera una sensación de curiosidad ya que me gustaría saber de dónde vienen o cual será su destino, además otro punto interesante es que de un lado se encuentra el Parque Eólico de Paraguaná, el cual consta de una gran cantidad de molinos de viento que le dan a la playa un aspecto industrial y al mismo tiempo lleno de magia.

En esta ocasión pase un día diferente y lindo, me encanto el lugar y el calor de su gente, además ya puedo decir que conocí una playa del occidente venezolano, espero tener la oportunidad de regresar pronto y poder conocer muchos otros lugares de estas tierras arenosas pero llenas de un brillo y una hospitalidad única!

A ti amigo que me lees, Gracias por ser parte de esta historia! Les mando un abrazo grande!

1.JPGIMG_1451.JPGIMG_1458.JPGIMG_1471.JPGIMG_1472.JPGIMG_1480.JPG