20 km pilgrimage to the land of black flowers

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

The spring equinox was yesterday. From today, daytime is longer than night. I wanted to celebrate this and I had an idea. What if someone joined me on a tour? I posted to a hiker facebook group yesterday morning, but not with much hope. When I looked at my messages on the bus travelling home in the evening, I had a great surprise, a middle-aged woman, also from Székesfehérvár, responded to my call. Oh, that's great!

20 kilometers again but not alone! Do you remember my post one week ago? https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@kalemandra/escape-to-nature-20-km-long-hiking-today

A week ago, I didn’t have a chance to find and photograph the famous Nadap anemones because I had to hurry home. These are very special flowers because they are so dark in color that they look almost black. They’re actually very dark purple, and that’s what the photos of them show. They are covered with soft, fluffy fur that protects them from the cold of the night.
They are especially beautiful when I photograph them in backlight. There are more than 100 specimens of anemones on the hillside in a well-defined small area. Of course, they are strictly protected! While taking photos, we were very careful not to accidentally step on any of them. Of course, we saw not only anemones but also other spring flowers.

Finally, I have a new photo of myself which is not a selfie. Photographed by Edith.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)
Images were hidden due to low ratings.