Hiking around Salgótarján - View from Pécskő

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

I have been in Salgótarján since Tuesday and I use the good time for hiking. I walked 16 kilometers yesterday and 20 kilometers today. Not only because of the beautiful sight, but also because I want to improve my stamina. Maybe next year I will go through the Blue Tour, which is 1200 kilometers and leads from North-Eastern Hungary to Austria.
After 16 kilometers yesterday, I was so tired that I didn’t even feel like sitting at the computer. After today’s tour - albeit a little longer - I’m not that tired, just my legs hurt.
My first destination yesterday was the Pécskő rock, which is the remains of a volcanic cone. I couldn’t take good pictures of the rock itself in poor lighting conditions, but I climbed to the top and the view from there was amazing.

Due to the terrain, the town of Salgótarján is pushed into parallel valleys. There is a great distance between the different parts of the city, and it is often only possible to get from one place to another by large detours.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Some fabulous sights here and it seems that you enjoyed the hike.
Well done and a great post my friend!