Winter in spring - Hiking in the Vértes mountains

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

I went to the Vértes mountains this morning. I thought I would take an easy tour from Csákberény to Csókakő, but in addition to the many beautiful sights, I also had some inconveniences. There was a snowstorm in the mountains on Thursday, but I didn’t expect the snow to persist until now. At first I only came across small patches of snow, but the deeper I went in the woods, the more snow there was and the trails were very muddy. Gray dots on my black pants also showed that. And my GPS stopped the service because it couldn’t find a signal, it looked like I was standing in one place as I walked for miles. The roads were so winding that it was very difficult to navigate. I had already seen Csókakő's houses, but I was in the wrong place, unable to approach the village on the short way.
Luckily, there were a lot of tourists out there, so I asked them where the Csókakő Castle is.

Csákberény, Panorama trail

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Wow! what beautiful landscapes, I'm glad that everything went well.

Thank you for sharing these beautiful landscapes, I really enjoyed each photo, nature is wonderful.
Cheers