Beautiful Sunday: relaxing walk to see the sunset.

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

After working solidly for two hours in the garden, a nice cool shower then a walk by the river would soothe my aching body and soul. The sky has been overcast during the whole day while the humidity and heat could drive any city dwellers into air-conditioned shopping mall. I knew I had to adapt to difficult process of acclimatisation and demanding physical work so that I could survive all nasty events in the near future.

img_1584

I thought I wouldn’t see any sunset as there were too much dense grey clouds in the sky. But I was surprised by the last ten minutes of sun setting by the river. It was as if Mother Nature and the land spirit had seen my good effort and persistence in creating a sustainable and self-sufficient lifestyle. The colors of the sky and the shimmering water in the river just woke my spirit up with joy and hope for the future.

img_1581

Having read and accumulating lots of information on the conditions of economic, political, survival and environmental issues, my heart was often weighted down with heavy feelings of tragic events in the future. So, I have been slowly preparing for difficult times in my country. So far, we have been very fortunate that Mother Nature has been looking after us very well. We have the river nearby with the source of food in times of need and beautiful sunsets to comfort and nourish my spirit.

img_1586

Sometimes my mind was too busy thinking about the looming drastic changes in the future so I wasn’t really walking with mindfulness. So, from time to time I had to tell myself to let go and have an empty mind. I just walked along the river without any purpose or aim; just following the walking feeling and see what would happen. This was a very good strategy for renewing my own perception of reality and to center my thinking. That silence in my mind was very clear and receptive to Mother Nature’ s vibes. My fuzzy feelings of fear, worries and doubts went away with the shimmering water flow. I could hear abs and feel my breathing rhythm; the muscles in my body seemed to unwind and relaxed.

img_1583

I knew I didn’t have to walk my usual distance I used to set for ma walking exercise. I just walked without any planning; this was a very strange walk with total freedom of movement in whatever directions. I just stopped and turned according to my physical reactions to the sunset and nature’s vibes. Hopeful and healing energies spread around the river and the sunset seemed to have slowed down time. Space and time behaved very strangely in different conditions; perhaps the interactions of our being with surrounding nature could affect how reality would move or evolve every minute. There’s so much that we don’t know or understand about the power and influences of Mother Nature.

img_1582

img_1585

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

.

Sort:  

👍

Thanks for the sunset river walk. I'm trying to wind down for bed so good visuals for me to relax in this upside down world. Peace😌

Hope you had a nice and relaxing sleep. This world is getting really crazy each day!

I feel nourished by the simplicity of the images... the colours... Just lovely. Still in outer Bangkok?

Thanks for your kind words. Hope you could plant more small trees in that garden!🙀👍

Simple countryside is what I consider very heavenly and peaceful during this tough time and for the uncertainty in the future!

That is a beautiful sunset walk @kaminchan ! I hope the weather gets a little cooler for you and life slows down to a pace we can all deal with!

I hope you have a nice day!

Thank you so much for your kind and soothing words. Things are slowing down whenever I get exhausted!lol

Keep the good vibes and spread some around! I am in need of good vibes!

Throws good vibes at you!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @kaminchan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You get to see beautiful sunsets.

We appreciate your work and your publication has been hand selected by the geography curation team on behalf of the Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

That guy have the river all to himself.

Congratulations @kaminchan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 35000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 35500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks so much for your good work and update information.

Best

You're welcome @kaminchan, it's well deserved! Thanks for your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍