Frog || We need to sustain them

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

Good afternoon, today is September 7, 2020, Monday. Today has been a frustrating day for me. Hope everybody is doing well on this wonderful day.

If you want to get the essence of the beauty of nature, you need insight. Nature cannot be felt with those eyes only if you have eyes. If you want to feel nature, you need a different vision. That sight can see the amazing beauty of nature.

20200904_190602.jpg

Today I am discussing with you, an animal of nature. That animal is known to all. It is a one kind of frog.

Introduction

20200904_190353.jpg
This is a picture of a frog. It is known as Kunobang in the local language. It is known as Kunobang because it stays in the corner of the house or in the corner of the wall during the day. These frogs usually come out at night. They come out especially in summer and go to hibernation in winter. Such frogs can hibernate for up to six months.

Kunobang is a cold-blooded animal That is, their body temperature changes with the external temperature So to protect against blood clots in winter, frogs lie motionless in holes in the ground, in the corners of houses, under piles of belongings, in tree hollows. At this time they do not take any food The stored fat in the body provides them with energy This winter inactivity of Kunobang is hibernation

Description Of Body Shape

They have many small spots like Achilles on their body. With the help of these they can be easily recognized. They have a very thin part of the face. Its two big eyes are on either side of the thin head.
It has two legs in front and two legs in the back. The toes have nails. The frog has a total of 16 toes on its four legs. With the help of these legs, the frog jumps and jumps.

Scientific Introduction

We know that all animals are divided into two classes. One is vertebrates, the other is invertebrates. Kunobang is a vertebrate, so it belongs to the Amphibian class,the Cordata episode.
20200904_190340.jpg

Its scientific name is Bufo Melanostictus.

Habitat And Expansion

It can be seen in every village in Bangladesh, jumping in the backyard at night in summer. Apart from Bangladesh, such frogs can be seen in many countries in South Asia. As winter approaches, they go into hibernation.
They live by eating different types of insects. They weigh between 15 and 20 grams.

Breeding Time

20200904_190420.jpg

They usually survive the rainy season for breeding. When it rains a lot in the rainy season. Then the male and female frogs are shot, their mates are found. After they meet together, they have intercourse. Their external fertilization takes place, that is, the sperm and the egg meet outside the body. The female frog lays about 30,000 eggs.

Their Contribution To Nature

They feed on mosquitoes and flies, preventing various mosquito-borne diseases such as

  • malaria
  • dengue
  • typhoid
  • cholera
  • anthrax and
  • desentery.
    Kunobang around us. Kunobang are also the food of many animals, which play an important role in the food chain.
    20200904_190420.jpg

Recently, Dr. Russell Grant, a zoologist from the United Kingdom, conducted a study on Kuno frogs. His research shows that Kunobang predicts natural disasters such as earthquakes. This prediction is not 1 day or 2 days ago, they have been giving this prediction for about 7 days.
.Kunobang since snake food. So in the room where there is a kunobang, the snake comes to that room to eat the frog. That is why many people kill these frogs. Which is a shame for us.That is why we should come forward to save Kunobang by thinking about the benefits of Kunobang.

Who Am I

MYXJ_20200109171911_fast.jpg

I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. I am Bangladeshi and proud to introduce myself as a Bangladeshi because I love my country so much. Because this is my motherland. I am engaged in teaching. When I can teach my students something new. I have a different feeling. I also like to do something new every day, I like to mingle with new people and learn something new. I always think of myself as a student of nature. Because we have a lot to learn from nature. I just try small to learn. I love to travel. A lot can be learned from nature through travel. Loves to learn and write. I’ve wanted to write since I was little and that’s why I often fall behind in writing. I try to respect people. If you respect someone, your self-esteem will not decrease but increase.

Sort:  

Very interesting post with some great shots. Not everyone like frogs but I find them beautiful :) I am happy to support this post with my vote and nominate it to my latest upvote giveaway for more exposure. Keep up the great work.

Thanks for supporting and upvote....

Loading...