"Autumn Sunflower 秋のひまわり” Late Blooming Beauty 遅咲きの美しさ

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

6D5D1013-F0E2-4992-92EA-215643BC7E51.jpeg

"Autumn Sunflower・ Late Blooming Beauty"

I planted sunflowers this spring. They were trying but it wasn't an easy process. First of all, my soil is not good for sunflowers. I added some soil but some never showed up. Even more, there were some attackers. Probably they were cats or squirrels. They attacked the sunflower garden or ate some seeds.

After those attacks, I planted them inside of my fence so, I thought I could protect the sunflowers from those attackers. However, the birds attacked them inside the fence. Hmm... or maybe my dog stepped on them. Anyway, only two of them survived.

Second of all, the weather was very up and down and didn't have hot weather until late summer this year. The buds didn't have flowers for a long time. I just remember I saw a sunflower in the snow in my hometown of Hokkaido Japan before. It was very beautiful and tough. That's why I believed that my sunflowers will make flowers someday soon.

Finally, they made beautiful flowers. I saw bees on them as well. Yay! They are small but very pretty. I hope they will stay for a long time. I love their color and shape.

”秋のひまわり・遅咲きの美しさ”

春にひまわりの種を蒔きました。これが、なかなか簡単にはいきませんでした。まず、ひまわりを植える場所の土の質はあまり良くはなかったです。土を少し加えましたが、なかなか芽が出ませんでした。それどころか何者にその花壇をアタックされました。多分猫かリスだと思います。種は食べられ花壇が荒らされていました。

その後、フェンス内にひまわりを植えることにしました。これで誰にもアタックされないと思っていたのも束の間、今度は鳥にアタックされました。もしくはわたしの犬が踏んでしまったのでしょうか…。そんなこんなで2つだけ生き残りました。

おまけに今年の天気は安定せずやっと暑くなったのは夏の下旬でした。花がなかなかつきませんでした。昔、故郷の北海道で雪の中咲いているひまわりを見たのできっといつか咲くだろうと思っていました。その雪の中のひまわりはとてもきれいで強そうでした。

やっときれいな花をつけてくれました。ミツバチも飛んできました。やったー!小さいですが可愛らしい花です。長い間咲いてくれるといいなと思います。ひまわりは色と形がかわいいです。

IMG_8891.jpg
Winter Sunflower, Location: Hokkaido, Japan 冬のひまわり、撮影地 北海道

7A76C9CF-A9FD-4996-BC29-677014B08AF1.jpeg
My Site:https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1

Sort:  

The fruit of your hard work🌻

Thank you! Nature is my teacher!