Farmers are known for their patience. I finally harvested it

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

Nature is always faithful; all that is needed is our good cooperation.


Once upon a time 5 months ago, I leased a land in my community for farming, in it I noticed some abandoned plantains from previous farmers who used the land long ago. According to stories, those plantains were brought from Cameroon 🇨🇲 Which the farmer later stopped taking care of.

I decided to take them home and to care for them. I’m happy that today, i received their own compensation for caring for them. I harvested a ripped bunch and still have others that are yet to be harvested.

You may scroll down and read from the bottom; reading that way will help you to see how it all started; I tracked every of my activities with these plants from the first day I planted them to this day that I harvested one of them. Enjoy the memory lane.

77463D62-A92E-4EE7-9444-FAE400D45B30.jpeg

After 5 months, I happily harvested one out my many plantains.

80547B50-7BED-4CCA-BDC9-DB3F742AB7C1.jpeg

The time of harvest is said to be a time of recompense for farmers. To me, nature reciprocates accordingly; our action determine how nature responds back to us.

5628814D-BE0E-4641-9CC0-430C49AD97DD.jpeg

I kept my eyes on my garden and catered for it until it began to ripe. I wasn’t too fast to harvest it. I wanted to be patient with it in order to observe all the reactions associated to its production

0FDC132E-001A-4C46-AE5B-8D529B75758C.jpeg

Others are growing fast, and many are already flowering, as I watch them grow, I’m also making plans on transplanting many of the suckers to my multipurpose farm for more yield.

F9DDF06D-8E39-4427-9855-B7D33DA00EED.jpeg

I was fascinated to watch the flowers as they bud, and I was careful to capture the stages and the progress.

59978EFE-D713-4CAE-A7F4-0A88974BDDDB.jpeg

I watched them grow and germinate. It took some of them just 4 month to grow and to germinate.

85F64FCC-180E-49DC-87BA-0547F439A16A.jpeg

Then I supported them with compost manure to enable them recover from their struggles inside the bush.

74029EFB-42A0-4F66-9679-1C10D4A2A9C5.jpeg

I placed them inside those holes 🕳 that I prepared for their comfort.

B4FB1981-9423-42DC-BA0E-F0A39A5ADF1B.jpeg

Then I went to the bush where I found them. I went with my truck 🛻 and brought all those abandoned plantains to my home garden.

AE5B59F6-C392-46B3-9BCE-EC788E118BE0.jpeg

After I made up my mind to transplant those plantains, I came back to my home garden and dug the ground, poured compost manure for their consumption.

Sort:  

Nature is feminine and it is said that she will be faithful to you if you are faithful to her, it is an agreement between you and nature. For urban land the clusters look very developed, I am glad you are harvesting the fruit of your efforts.

Hello, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God. Keep doing the great job ❤️

We can also check out our latest video on our official Youtube Channel

BES-MCGI-Cares-Banner-Web-ver01-1024x827-1.jpg

Congratulations @maxdevalue! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!