Squirrel Preparing His Nest - Nature Photography📸

The squirrels that live around the building always had me intrigued to know where they slept and where they sheltered their babies. Until one day I observed a squirrel in the tree in front of my window, this little squirrel was making a nest! At last the secret was out.


Las ardillas que viven alrededor del edificio siempre me tenían con la intriga de saber dónde dormían y dónde resguardaban a sus crías. Hasta que un día observé una ardilla en el árbol del frente a mi ventana, esta pequeña ardilla estaba haciendo un nido!! Por fin el secreto se me había revelado.


IMG_5078.jpg

IMG_5040.jpg


He cut small branches from the whole tree, now that I see the pictures I think I would have better made a video but at that moment it didn't occur to me, however I think these pictures show well what I am telling you here. He collected a lot of small branches and piled them on a stronger branch forming a big ball of branches.

I was excited at my window capturing every movement as it was the first time I saw them making their nest.


El cortó pequeñas ramas de todo el árbol, ahora que veo las fotos creo que mejor hubiera hecho un video pero en ese momento no se me ocurrió, sin embargo creo que estas fotos muestran bien lo que les estoy contando aquí. Reunió una gran cantidad de ramas pequeñas y las amontonó en una rama más fuerte formando una gran bola de ramas.

Yo estaba entusiasmada en mi ventana capturando cada movimiento pues era la primera vez que las veía haciendo su nido.


IMG_5050.jpg

IMG_5076.jpg


Although he took a long time cutting branches and forming a big nest soon after he built it, he left, just like that, he came and built it, worked hard and then left! I stayed at my window waiting for him to arrive with his partner to open the new house, but that never happened. In the course of the day the branches withered and Mr. Squirrel never showed up.

Now I realize why there are so many old, dry branches tangled in different parts of the tree. I had always wondered how those branches got so tangled that even strong winds would not knock them off the tree.


Aunque se tomó un buen tiempo cortando ramas y formando un nido bien grande al poco tiempo de construirlo se fue, así de simple, solo vino lo construyo !trabajó arduo y después se fué! Yo quede en mi ventana esperando que llegara con su pareja a estrenar la nueva casa, pero eso nunca paso. En el transcurso del día las ramas se marchitaron y el señor ardilla nunca apareció.

Ahora me doy cuenta porque hay tantas ramas viejas y secas enredadas en diferentes partes del árbol, siempre me había preguntado cómo esas ramas se enredaron tanto que ni los fuertes vientos las tumban del árbol.


IMG_5034.jpg

IMG_5052.jpg

IMG_5016.jpg

IMG_5026.jpg

IMG_5025.jpg


Well at least he built for someone else, I'm sure there will be another animal that will take advantage of that abandoned nest. I hope you enjoy the images and have a happy start to the week!


Bueno al menos construyó para alguien más, estoy segura que ya habrá otro animal que aproveche ese nido abandonado. Espero que disfrutes de las imágenes y que tengas un feliz comienzo de semana!


separador1b_w.png

Thanks for stopping by


With love. Maria Ballesteros. 💜

All images are my property unless otherwise credited.

🖤
WEBEBOOMIN.gif
Credits Zord89

Sort:  

Wow...I have never seen black squirrel 👀👌👌👌 I want photography this.

There are many black squirrels here, they look like mice! There are also brown ones. I have only seen these two types of squirrels here.

collage.png

I be hones ... I want this Squirrel :))

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

I have never seen black one either! So pretty :)

As I told Foxkoit here are many black and brown squirrels, I have not seen other colors or types of squirrels. Maybe in the north of the country there must be another variety. Thanks for stopping by!

I only see those ginger ones around.

Que hermosas fotografías, y realmente si, aquí nisiquiera hay ardillas hahahahha sean negras o de cualquier color.

Estudiaste el comportamiento de la ardilla. En las hoja debajo Esconde también su comida.

Que lindo tu ardilla cercana

Hermosas fotografías, amiga. Un trabajo de horas de dedicación, no? Me imagino la emoción de presenciar la laboriosidad de la ardillita.

oh lala! que lindas fotografías cada vez te estas destacando más felicitaciones mi bella.
Buena vibra.

Linda ardilla laboriosa
lindas fotos de su obra...
Saludos @mballesteros...