Sort:  

So glad to have helped, we have them in the garden and learned about them some time ago !LOLZ had to look for a video to fully explain how critical it is to be fully ripened before eating...

What do you call a knight who is afraid to fight?
Sir Render

Credit: reddit
@missagora, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

(3/6)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

I'm surprised at myself. In my title, I instinctively said half of the name.😂

Is the flower easy to care for? If so, I'll get one too.

They are tough and common as houseplants that usually don't flower if they are kept indoors. Although they are tropical forest plants they can survive a fair amount of cold in winter and heat and sun in summer. Mine has made plenty of fruit, I'm waiting for them to ripen

That all sounds very good. A robust plant that can withstand heat and rain. Perfect. Thanks for the info.

We live sub-tropical and it is very happy in the garden, does not some attention, but not much.

That sounds good to me. I learned that the DELICIOUS MONSTER originally comes from Mexico. Perfect - I live in Mexico.🤣

Yes it is from your part of the world, grow and try them 😉

Yes I will. Especially now that I know that the plant is low maintenance and partially edible.😃

Relatively easy to grow from part of the root if you ask a local Gardner to cut a portion for you.