Meet Bunny Day 2 - Fluffy bundle of cuteness!

in Amazing Nature4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200617_221555_5_1592429774165.jpg

I was out for the better part of today, I went to see an old friend, played FiFa, kicked ass, don't ask me who's ass was kicked, had a couple of laughs and crypto talks, I'm like the crypto guru amidst my friends now so everybody has to listen when I speak hehe. I had a good time out actually, but only one thing was on the top of my mind, Bunny, remember Bunny, my Rabbit.

So I left Bunny at home with food and water close to its personal compartment, don't worry, its no biggie yet, its made out of carton, Bunny occupies my bathroom now, its a bit spacious, clean and Rabbit friendly, for a bathroom, maybe later I'd let Bunny venture further into my room, but right now I still need her to come to me at my command, I can't go stretching under the bed trying to get a Rabbit out, if it won't come to me on command, so till I establish that bond, Bunny and I will be in the Bathroom for a while.

So I read a lot about taking care of Rabbits and man if I told you that I wasn't having second thoughts, it would be a lie, like I have to do all these just to take care of a Rabbit as a pet? Dang! I give it up to dogs, once again! Anyway since we are in the atmosphere of trying something new, I refuse to complain.

I tried sitting a lot around it yesterday, but it hardly came to me, the only time I could actually play with it was when I had to carry it myself. Though it seemed to enjoy my stroking for a while, it stood still, flattened its ears, acted so chilled,

IMG_2020-06-17_22_11_53.jpg

I felt like a king, then it started exploring my neck, the back of my neck, it was super ticklish with all the whiskers and all, but I let it have its time, then it crossed my mind that it could actually locate a delicate vein in my neck and decide to snap at it and cause some major damage, then I set it down and fed it some more.

So this morning, I,m not sure how happy it was to see me, considering the fact that I had to take a blunt at like 3am in the same bathroom so it probably got passively mildly high, heh, what doesn't kill you makes you stronger yeah? Maybe at some point we will have each share of our marijuana session....I smoke, it eats....no better bonding, I can assure you that we might both enter into another dimension and begin to relate on a more humano-animalistic language. Just kiddn.

IMG_2020-06-17_22_08_45.jpg

Anyway when I got back home this evening, I went to say Hi, it fronted a little, I had to carry it, then I started stroking again, this time it even stayed longer itself, then I tried feeding it from my hands and it ate, and in my books, thats a good sign of bonding, so progress guys, progress, only that, I'm not sure if it ate out of my hand out of hunger or out of bonding, because I later poured it some pellets and it hungrily consumed it. Lol!

So guys what do you think? Progress?

IMG_2020-06-17_22_13_35.jpg

Thanks for reading....

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

Sort:  

Hi @mistakili, your post has been manually chosen by Hive Supporter and upvoted with 86%.

Keep up the good work and you'll have a lot of success here on Hive for sure. To find out more about the Hive Supporter project check out this post.

Thanks guys

What a cutie Bunny is, she beautiful. By the look of things there seem to be progress lol.
I guess she will start adjusting to being around you as time goes by.
She is a cutie 👌

Yes she has started to eat from my hands splendid

You're getting your bunny high, definitely progress 😂😂😂

Its bonding....it lets me touch it without trying to run now yayyyyy