First Trip To The Park For The Spring

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

     This was my first official visit to the park for the spring season. It's been a very rainy spring thus far and many places around the parking lot where flooded with tiny lakes of their own. This was the first sight that greeted me after getting out of my vehicle.

     
Scenery1.JPG

     
Scenery3.JPG

     
     These two trees were definitely getting plenty of water. It was very windy that day and the water rippling around the trees created a trippy effect. I had to capture it with a gif...

     

SceneryGif1.gif

     
     A good portion of the picnic area was flooded as well. Fortunately, none of the walking path was covered with water so I was able to take the usual path. I'm not sure why, but the water was looking a bit more bluer than usual.

     
Scenery5.JPG

     
     It's still too early for a lot of the wildlife to return. The main attractions were in attendance on this day. The ducks and the geese. I saw the ducks first. There were a handful of them right by the shore. As soon as I started to walk closer to them they started to swim away. By the time I started filming they were a good ways out in the water. What struck me about these ducks is that every one of them had wild-looking hair. They looked like punks.

     
Ducks1.JPG

     
Ducks2.JPG

     
Ducks3.JPG

     
     I'm not sure if the crazy hair is a product of the time of year or if it's specific to this species of duck. Based on my research, the bird on the left looks like a Common Merganser, which has punk hair. I would have liked to get better pictures, but ducks don't often let you get too close to them. Not like Canadian Geese do.

     
Geese1.JPG

     
     Nope. Canadian Geese don't give a rat's ass. Many times you have to step around them as they lounge on the walking path. Of course, with the geese around, so are their droppings. Much of my walk is spent looking down, so as to avoid stepping in such things.

     
Geese2.JPG

     
Geese3.JPG

     
Geese4.JPG

     
Geese5.JPG

     
     Hopefully, the next time I get to the park, there will be more wildlife to capture on camera. I'm always thankful for the animals who do make an appearance. Especially the ones who allow me to film them. Lately, I've been exploring some of the color editing features of my editing software. There's a tool that allows me to remove certain colors from images while keeping the rest. I used that tool on the picture of the blue lake. These images were the result...

     
Scenery5A.JPG

     
     Here, I removed every color but green.

     
Scenery5B.JPG

     
     Here I kept the color blue. And, below, is the original.

     
Scenery5.JPG

     

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     
     Wherever we are, we are surrounded by nature. It's always trying to communicate with us. Take time to notice. #NoticeNature.
     


All gifs and images are my own unless otherwise stated.


     

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     


     

Collect/Trade cards! Battle in tournaments! Join a guild! Earn crypto! Explore The Splinterlands and join the fun! Click The Banner Below...
SplinterlandsLink.jpg

     


     

Join the family...