The Butterfly Garden

in Amazing Nature3 years ago (edited)

The Butterfly Garden

     1-Sign.JPG


     All the years I've come here, I assumed the butterfly garden was a place that attracted butterflies. At the same time, I always wondered why I rarely saw any butterflies there. The many flowers certainly attract a lot of bees.

     Then I decided to write this post. I was hoping to find an aerial photo of the garden. I found one, but I can't post it due to copyright issues. But I can link it here. Not surprising that it's a website for wedding planning as the garden is a popular spot for photos.

     As you can see from the picture, the garden is in the shape of a giant butterfly. Pretty cool. It all makes sense now. And it makes the garden even more of a special place for me.

     On a recent trip there, I decided to get some photos of the more colorful flowers there. When it comes to flowers my knowledge is very little. I'm pretty good at identifying their color, though. I'll do my best to name them. Please, feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.


     2-Flower.JPG

     On this one I really have no clue. It's pink. And it's by the water. I even searched "pink flower by water" and couldn't find anything. My best guess is a petunia.


     
3-Flower.JPG

     And here we have a yellow flower. I told you, I'm really bad at flowers. Sorry. I think their beautiful, though. I'll stop talking and post the rest.


     
4-Flower.JPG
     
5-Flower.JPG

     Wait. I'm pretty sure this is a lily. Maybe.


     
6-Flower.JPG

     This could be a Hollyhock. The insects have gotten to it.


     8-Flower.JPG
     
7-Flower.JPG

     This might be my favorite one. I have know idea what it is, though. The bees seem to like them too.


     9-Flower.JPG
     
10-Flower.JPG

     Now these flowers I know are Daisies. The center(yolk) looks interesting up close.


     11-Flower.JPG

     And, finally, this orange flower which looks like another lily to me. Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed these photos.

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     Wherever we are, we are surrounded by nature. It's always trying to communicate with us. Take time to notice. #NoticeNature.


All gifs and images are my own unless otherwise stated.


LogoStripSmaller.gif


Join the family...!


Keep up to date on everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png
Click the banner to join the fun!

Sort:  

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by @redheadpei on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. It will be added to the weekly botany curation post. Keep up the good work!

Thank you.

Those are so nice :) Is the Butterfly Garden a charity?

Thank you. They do accept donations. You can also buy a bench or a brick in the walkway and dedicate them to loved ones who are no longer with us. It's very peaceful.

It sounds like it has helped a lot of people :) Nature can be very healing.