HAND-CAUGHT WILD MOLE?

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

I caught one!

It's not easy to catch a mole bare-handed. That said, I've done it multiple times. The latest time was earlier today, when I found one in my garden. While they have soft & luxurious fur, they are also difficult to hang onto. They are built like a soda can, but wiggle a lot more and have sharp teeth. I know that their bites can paralyze worms, so I'm not trying to get bit by one. Anyway, we'll be relocating this one to a land far, far away so it can live to see another day while my garden remains untampered with. Here's a few photos too. Enjoy!

WILD MOLE PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

UPVOTE since you released him!

My screen name earned me the nickname "Mole" or Moley on my favorite gun forum 😁

😁

I only saw moles in illustrations before. This is literally the first time I saw a picture of one.

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by zoology team (oscurity,nelinoeva) on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

If anyone could do it you can and did ..🙃