A misty mountain morning.

in Amazing Nature2 years ago (edited)

The Atlantic ocean air is cold and meeting the warm land air on the mountains results in some wonderful sights.
080.jpg

A day of early mists and later heavy rain and one can only wonder at the power and beauty of nature.

So hopefully our dam levels are rising and that's always good news. Here below you will see the beauty that I am talking about and we were happy to get home later, wet as usual. These past days have been of constant rain and the farmers are very happy about the prospects of their harvests. So many over here are relying on the rain due to the fact that we are in a water scarce country here in South Africa, and we all rejoice when the rain clouds appear.
Of course, our garage roof is also leaking but we endure as the sun will shine again in a few days time again.
Come and have a look.

060.JPG

100.JPG

094.JPG

Some really unbelievable sights, and the clouds played the game of constantly changing the views, as the wind raced along with the clouds. Magnificent sights that one can only stare and wonder at.
120.JPG

115.JPG

Finally, just to end off with a landscape to show you the full picture of our excursion.
088.JPG

Edit: I forgot to show you how the mist was coming in from the sea.
The tall buildings in the mist is at the beachfront.
129.JPG

And then, such as right now, there is nothing to be seen as the sky is totally covered in clouds and the only things in sight are the raindrops.
Raindrops keep falling on my head, is a song that I am often reminded about when the raindrops keep falling on my head:)
Thankfully we don't have as much mud here like we had when we stayed on the apple farm, as the mud can really make everything slippery. Not even to speak of how desperate the mud is to paint all of our floors in a brown color:)
So here you have it and I hope that you have also enjoyed the sights.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Promise of rain approaching once again, been relatively dry of late, will be most welcome!

Clouds dancing between the mountain peaks always relaxing to watch.

Have a wonderful day, sun will sine soon enough with the heat, talking of heat we had a Berg wind yesterday pushing heat up over 30 Yikes!

!BEER

Well we certainly hope that you can also have some cool water from the heavens soon.

Yep and of course I love the mist.

We are down here for 4 years now and I can still not get used to that hot berg wind that arrives so unannounced. On a mid winter's night one can have a braai outside when that berg wind is blowing.
But up over 30C is indeed a yikes and I hope things have returned back to normal by now.

!BEER

Comfortably sitting at 17 today with promise of snow dusting the mountains, possibility of rain down here, really hope so garden is quite dry once again.

Happy Friday and sending !LUV to you in the Cape hopefully the new home is being fixed to a point of being livable and some !PIZZA for a snack later coming your way.

Oh yes, you should be happy about the weather conditions now with all of that snow falling all over the place. The cold will be sure to blow down to you guys and at Harrismith the pass is closed.

Thank you milady and slow progress is made. It will still take some time, but eventually we will get there.

Hope that you guys will have a cool weekend.

!PIZZA

No rain, plenty wind and cooler weather, heavier winds expected during the day.

!BEER

Well then I am sure that you will settle for the cooler weather 😊

!BEER

Wind blew like the Cape all day, today cool, bright and sunny here, not a drop of rain for us.

Have a wonderful Sunday.

!LUV
!WINEX


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

These are the views I love and the first shot is my favourite, of course 😊

As said before, I hope the rain will fill your reservoirs and no mud should paint your floors 😉


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Good evening my friend and tomorrow is the big day. The big van day!

You know how I think and thank you that you liked the first shot 😉

All okay thus far and hope that we will get snow tonight on the mountain peaks 😊

Cheers and thanks!

Good evening Zac,

I've been busy on the van, so my reply is even later than usual - sorry for that 😫 !LOLZ

Yep, I have got the van and after driving it for two days I can say I still like it 😀

I haven't been online in the past days and neither will I be much online in the next days (work in the office and work on the van), so I can only hope that you've got some snow on the peaks, and that you have had a wonderful weekend.


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Good evening Hannes,

I can only imagine how happy you are, as we waited such a long time for that van. Now at least many of your dreams will come true. Oh and the van can also serve as an excuse, as you are already blaming it here in your apology 🤣 !LOLZ

So happy that you have it at last and the start of a new lifestyle 😊

There you go, blaming the van again and no, we don't have snow on the peaks and you will see what I have been doing in my posts.

I hope that you and your van will have a great new week 😉

Cheers and thanks.

Good evening Zac,

yep, I'm happy, but I'm already exhausted even before I have really started to work on it (I have done some carpet work on the floor). And yes, I'll be using it as an excuse in the next few weeks 🤣 !LOLZ

It will be another busy week in the office and when I get home I'll try to do some work on the van. On the weekend we'll drive to our daughter again to move the rest of her things to the new aparment and to do some repairs there.

Wishing you also a fantastic week, my friend 🌞


!invest_vote

Good evening Hannes,

it seems that you and I am in a competition to see who is the most busy. Now you have the van and your daughter plus your work and I have the new house repairs, my charity work and my two hive posts per day. So I think that you win easily 🤣 !LOLZ

The sad thing is that you are going to lose a lot of your sleeping time 😪

Cheers and thanks.

Good evening Zac,

I'm not sure if I win easily, but I urgently need some sleep, that's very true 🤣 !LOLZ

After these replies I will go offline again - tomorrow's gonna be a hard day at work and in the afternoon I want to work on the van again and some time in the night I want to drive to my daughter.

I hope your work at the house is making good progress 😊


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

A rubber band pistol was confiscated from algebra class.
It was a weapon of math disruption.

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(1/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Where does an 800 pound gorilla sleep?
Wherever he wants.

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(2/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.171


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

What do whales like to eat?
Fish and ships.

Credit: boboman
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(3/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.213


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
joanstewart tipped papilloncharity (x1)
@johannpiber(4/15) tipped @papilloncharity (x14)
papilloncharity tipped joanstewart (x1)

Join us in Discord!