Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 50

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to the 50th round of my special weekly photo challenge known as Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun :)

I know a lot of photo contests with nature as the main theme were/are/will be hosted by various people on the Hive blockchain but I wanted to come up with something more than just another photo contest where participants would submit their best natural photos. Therefore, I decided to go for quite an unusual concept that I am going to introduce in the following lines.

The aim of the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun photo challenge is not to make you dig up your photo archives and submit the best pictures of nature that you have ever taken. Instead, I want you guys to go out and appreciate the beauty of our nature right now.

The internet (and the Hive blockchain as well) is flooded with picture perfect shots of landscapes, mountains, forests, beaches etc. taken years ago. But this is not what I want to see in this challenge. I want to see shots that may not be necessarily stunning but they must be fresh, proving that you have just physically spent some time outdoors in the fresh air. But remember that nature comes in many forms. It doesn´t have to be a pristine jungle or a deep remote forest. An urban park, a botanical garden, a little grove on the outskirts of your town - pretty much any place with some trees, plants, rocks, bodies of water or any other natural features would be just as fine ;)

Obviously, there is no way for me to verify whether the photo that you submit in the challenge is really fresh or if it was even taken by you so I am relying on your honesty guys. The prizes for the winners (as described below) are more symbolical than overly motivating so I don´t expect too much fraudulent behavior in this challenge anyway.

I want to keep the rules of this challenge as simple and benevolent as possible so let´s agree on just this:

Only one entry (photo) per person per round.

The photo must be yours and not older than one week.

Add a few words about the photo, at least where and when you took it.


You can start submitting your entries to this round in the comment section below from now until the next round.

Prior to publishing the next round post, I will pick 3 winners, give my full upvote on their entries and feature them in the next round of the challenge. As long as the response is not too overwhelming, I will also try to give some smaller upvotes on all of the other entries to reward all participants.

I might change the concept and/or the rules of the photo challenge later on, depending on how things go. I usually host the challenge on Thursday but when needed for some reason, I can host it on some other day so better check my blog regularly not to miss out on it ;)

To keep up with you guys, I submit my own fresh natural photo to every round´s post too :) Here is my contribution to start out this round:


IMG_20210127_123226.jpg

Forests and fields covered in fresh snow in a rural part of Silesia, Czech Republic. The hills in the background are actually extinct stratovolcanoes and the mountains that you can see in the upper right corner of the photo (partly hidden in the clouds) are the Jeseniky Mountains, the second highest mountain range of the country. I took the picture yesterday in the afternoon while enjoying the serenity of the snowy landscape.




In the last round, we had only 3 participants so picking the winners was very easy:


@onlavu with this entry:

2gsjgna1uruvCMJTX7owVraYPfm6Wq14fwSDXBpKpqQ1g9FwBB7QSdoNVokkJQtd4gUqS1MgvxjQTQ4Xvjgkv7eVoixZnC8MNbPJfqe6aAV2yQXtJ2.jpg

Hi there! Last weekend, we hiked softly in the Jeseníky mountains. The photo shows nice rocks which you can find on the top of the mountain called Žárový vrch (1094 m.a.s.l).


@trangbaby with this entry:

3W72119s5BjW4PvRk9nXBzqrPWMsMTjNrXDPFFf12529VhkTm8n1BTo6tfdduZFPyojHwoGUowGd5W2kciTqQdk7npzvNbqZ4kJzmjsteQB3pAZ1eUkyJe.jpg

My entry for this round. I went for a camping last weekend on the outskirts of Da Nang city. It was really great experience when we had a night in the nature hearing all strange sounds of insects/ animals around 😯 and gentle sound of this little stream. I have just explored few more natural sites surrounding this beautiful city that I didn’t know before.


@kohsamui99 with this entry:

3DLAmCsuTe3bf3YJfXXmyAh7VWik7LRgWLXMEsfcXWWf5eCcDqERX62TAiBoK1qUQYVvXidNP71AqoxfuKRj6XMeVJSjgzJKkGFbgm9dLMRspbmFbAz7ZUbQXCCkezwyxygXjV6XmpMtF6w5gQ96mMWz7KWQ88n.jpg

A little hike was in order for the weekend we needed to get amongst nature and waterfalls so we decided to take a drive to Dorrigo National Park which is just over a 3 hour drive from our town Byron Bay. Dorrigo National Park is listed as a World Heritage Gondwana Rainforest with many breathtaking waterfalls. Dorrigo National Park stretches for 185 kilometers from the coast near Urunga, to Armidale in the west , it has a abundance of natural beauty and many impressive waterfalls and offers countless natural hiking trails. There are also a picnic grounds here if you decide to bring a few steaks and sausages.




Congratulations guys! It was my pleasure to give you 100% upvotes on your entries :)

I am looking forward to what you will come up with in this round.

Have fun and appreciate the beauty of nature!


I post this series in the Amazing Nature community (a great community for all nature lovers) that was created by @adalger.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

img_0.9746236749149897.jpg

I took this photo of the spring in my yard today as the sun was coming up. We have been without the sun for several days as a snowstorm passed through.

https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@melinda010100/a-snowy-hpud-day

Niceee :) I am really happy to see you here Melinda. Thanks for your lovely entry. As for the location, it´s Wisconsin, right?

Oh yes, sorry. South central Wisconsin.

Hi @phortun thank you for choosing my photo last week this week i bring you from my yesterday afternoon walk along the coastline of Byron Bay beach a flied of pure white sand leaving only my footprints behind just like a flied of snow leaving only your footprints behind only in a much warmer climate , i thought it might add to melting some of your snow down...hehe 😆

byronbay_50.jpg

Aww, not gonna lie, jelly! :D Only footprints indeed, no plastic bottles, no trash... You guys must have been taking a great care of this place :) Beautiful.

Yep the people are great here they take care of it like there own backyard truly great to see it's a awesome community 👍

Very beautiful! Pure white sand. As it should be.

A respectful virtual hug ♥

Thank you @parauri white sand is really just beautiful to look at 😇

P6230122.JPG

I'm here again @phortun. I did my homework and went looking for a natural shot. But why go so far? Just go to the bridge over the avenue in my town, Turmero. From there, you can enjoy the mountainous landscape that is part of the Cordillera de la Costa that runs through much of Venezuela.
Even if the sky is cloudy, it is nice and relaxing to watch. Even over there you can see a bird that in free flight set the scene much better.
Even, I feel some envy, for that bird. How wonderful this exercise to contemplate, enjoy and share nature!
Gracias @phortun.
Aquí, de nuevo, mi abrazo virtual ♥

Thank you very much for your first entry, hopefully you will be a regular participant of this challenge :)

I also hope so. I'll be careful to find the good takes for it. Thanks to you for this challenge and your good, fresh ideas.

My entry on this round 😊 The pic was taken yesterday's morning at Marble Moutain in Da Nang. I spent my day-off riding bicycles around the area and climbing to this. "The Marble Mountains are a cluster of five marble and limestone hills located in Da Nang." There are some beautiful statues, interesting caves and good exercise walking all the way to the top . 🤩 The cave in the photo I was going to enter named "Linh Nham Cave"

Have a great week ahead @phortun 😎

pxl_20210201_015244941.jpg

Loved the Marble Mountain in Da Nang i did visit them while in VN 👍

Wow, looks like a magical place :) Beautiful. Thanks for joining us again Trang :)

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you guys! :)

This is a lovely contest!

Thank you Melinda and feel free to join the fun whenever you want :)

I re-hived your post hoping to remind myself and others to join in!

Awesome, thank you :)

The pictures of incredible landscapes you showed us, I really love to see the sunset. 👌

Well it was not me but our participants :) It´s an amazing way to get to know natural beauties from around the world :) Feel free to join the challenge yourself.

Hehehe that's for sure 👌

You framed beautifully nature. After all really amazing photography by @phortun.

Thanks for your kind feedback man!

Wonderful ..!! Thanks @phortun Wow so much snow there 🤩 I will put my sunny and tropical pic soon 😂 to melt ice and snow there 😂😅. Congrats @onlavu & @kohsamui99 great captures 😊

Haha cannot wait for you to melt all the snow and ice with your tropical entry :D Always a pleasure to have you here Trang, thanks for your participation.

Thank you @trangbaby it looks like we had the same weekend chasing waterfalls 😉

Hihi yeah..where you going to this week? Bro John 😃

Nothing planned yet but it will be some where special for my birthday i will leave my wife to surprise me on that 😉

I like this!
Your photos are very beautiful and I see that the participants do the same too. Excellent! I will do my homework today so I can present my fresh photo soon.I hope to be here tomorrow. Sometimes my Venezuelan internet doesn't make things much easier.

A virtual hug ♥

Thank you very much for checking this challenge out, I would love to have you participating here :) As far as I remember, I have had only a few entries from Venezuela here so far. Looking forward to yours :)