Amazing Nature Contest/Pretty in Pink

My amazing nature starts in my yard, my small garden. Pink is a color that makes me happy, so when picking flowers for my garden I tend to be drawn towards that color palette. As the summer is slowly fading to fall, my flowers remain vibrant in the sun filled afternoons.

I have different varieties most I know the names of some I do not remember their name. If I don't know their name it is because it was the first time I bought them and they are only an annual plant. But saying that doesn't mean I haven't fallen in love and wished I paid more attention to the name of the very interesting viney pink flower.

This is a Foxglove (Digitalis) known to attract bees and hummingbirds
4FE4127A36D4450C89FD5C0DDBEEF7CB_1_201_a.jpeg

This is a Hydrangea (Cornales) or a big pink fluff ball of awesomeness!
74F2A4DF16004D5189014E59059733B3.jpeg

The Rose of Sharon (Hybiscus syriacus) (started as a bush and has grown to a tree)
06AD017BA3F449A393519A88E980B1D6_1_201_a.jpeg

This is the flower I do not know the name of, but she is a pretty one!
19B963BC5C7D4A0DADF3078C11F401DF_1_201_a.jpeg

Beautiful Geraniums (Pelagonium) fading in the summer sun
E0CE70BF26984F32887AF8D8CE71D358_1_201_a.jpeg

A surprise visitor to get an afternoon snack (sorry she was moving fast)
C0DD9EF8CA604168B6E580559947F14C_1_201_a.jpeg

Thank you for stopping by to see my #amazingnature I always appreciate a comment and if you would like follow me @pinkdragonfly

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Beautiful flowers you have. Is this a humming bird on the last photo?
!tip

Yes it is a hummingbird, she is one of the few left, the males have all left for migration, the females will be leaving soon. I caught her briefly at the flowers when I took that picture.

🎁 Hi @pinkdragonfly! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @nelinoeva!

@nelinoeva wrote lately about: Concerning Sparrows Feel free to follow @nelinoeva if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

 4 years ago  

These are really beautiful purple flower you are showing ^^

Thank you very much

Congratulations @pinkdragonfly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors