Just Some Cute Squirrels

pc289761_copy.jpg
I usually go out with my zoom lens to try and get bird photos.

pc289759_copy.jpg
But if no birds are waiting for a pose there are always the squirrels.

pc289763_copy.jpg
They are an easy and cute subject to photograph.

pc289766_copy.jpg
This one thought it was hidden from my lens.

pc289770_copy.jpg
The light was hitting this one just right.

pc289760_copy.jpg
Maybe next time I go out the birds will be better posers. If not I'll have to return to these squirrels.

pc259727_copy.jpg
Thanks for checking out my cute squirrels :-)

Sort:  

And those squirrels are WELL fed too hahah, they look so chubby and cute lol

Some are pretty tame and expect you to have a treat. I always forget to bring peanuts to see if they are tame or not.

These are amazing photography! Great job!

Thanks, they are easy posers for the camera.

Amazing, great job

Thanks, it's all in the cuteness of the squirrels.

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by zoology team (oscurity,nelinoeva) on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

We recently curated a post about squirrels! They are magnificent very energetic animals, they consume many seeds that give them a lot of energy! beautiful photos congratulations!

I have to bring some peanuts for them next time.

So fluffy and adorable. Over here in Xiamen we also have squirrels. But they look really buff and tough

They've been eating steroids over there lol.

Sciuridae steroides

They better watch out for the drug testers at the olympics.

Hahaha. I think you bribed the squirrels to pose for you!! They look so well fed!

They have plenty of acorns and walnuts to eat around here.

Lucky squirrels! I would like to send you some of the squirrels from my garden! They have been biting into so many big mangoes; they hopped around from one tree to the other looking for ripening fruits!!

The little pigs.

 3 years ago  

hello dear friend @ sketch.and.jam good morning
Good that you are always with the right equipment and ready to take some beautiful shots. Congratulations
I appreciate that you let us know these beautiful photographs
have a nice day

Thanks, glad you enjoyed them they are pretty common critters here but are always good posers for the camera.

The pictures you take are perfect.

Just have to get the white balance correct in camera raw format.

Yeah.You have all of that.
For now I am still using my cellphone camera.

Check and see if your cellphone can shoot in camera raw. Many have that option hidden in their settings. You can then use a free photoshop app to adjust the camera raw format.

Ooo,I'll try and check, maybe there is.

Nice squirrels movement photography.