Beautiful, Colourful Flowers in The Talking Garden

in Amazing Nature2 years ago (edited)

Flowers Thumbnail.jpg

Hi everyone! ☻☻☻

Today I want to share a little about some of the flowers I found in a garden in Genting Highlands. I found so many of them that I wanted to write a post specifically focusing on the flowers alone. Also, I might as well slip in a few plants here and there. I tried my best to figure out what each of them is called with some research by looking up their images and details. Meanwhile, some of them already have some info boards placed near them so I could get their names from there.

By the way, the name of the garden is The Talking Garden. I have already made a post about it before but I couldn't include all the plants and flowers as that would have made the post too lengthy for a good quick read. However, feel free to check it here if you would like to see more pictures of it.



African Lily (Agapanthus africanus)


IMG_20220706_132713g.jpg

These were the first flowers I saw before entering the garden. They were so beautiful in real and my phone camera did not capture the full beauty of them. They were purple and are called as the African Lily. At that moment, they looked like this because the petals were not open yet, perhaps because it just rained earlier.

Dwarf Princess Flower (Tibouchina lepidota)


IMG_20220706_134742.jpg

I just realized that these flowers are purple as well but let's go with it. There were a few trees of it actually but I liked this one best. To ensure better maintenance, people are not allowed to get any closer as you can see there are some lined border in the picture above.

IMG_20220706_134729.jpg

Here's one that stood out and looked fresh.

IMG_20220706_134714g - Copy.jpg

This is a close up of it. Look how beautiful it is! This is one of my favourite flowers here as they always look so brightly coloured and add a pop of colour to the greenery.

IMG_20220706_141823.jpg

Although I am really short, I managed to get this shot :D Isn't it cool that the sentence rhymes?

Pitcher Plants (Nepenthes)


IMG_20220706_140539 - Copy.jpg

This is an info board that I found. In case it is not so visible, it says 'The Magnificent Pitcher Plants (Nepenthes) of Genting Highlands'. They have shared some the names and pictures of the plant species found here. These are carnivorous plants which means they capture insects and digest them.

IMG_20220706_140732.jpg

The pitcher plants were mostly at the back which is why I couldn't get a proper picture of them. They were sort of blended in the greens and it was difficult to locate them among the other plants.

Beach rose (Rosa Rugosa)


IMG_20220706_140510g.jpg

These are beach roses. They were pink with yellow in the center. Unfortunately they were not in the best position for me to photograph them well. Also, most of them were yet to bloom.

IMG_20220706_140510g.jpg

Here's a closer look at one of them. I think the rain droplets added to the beauty of the flower.

IMG_20220706_140702g.jpg

They were still in the process of blooming here.

IMG_20220706_140650g.jpg

This one particular rose has fully bloomed. Check out how prominent the yellow center is compared to the pink petals.

Wild Bamboo Orchid (Arundina graminifolia)


IMG_20220706_140828.jpg

There were many of them and this section came with an info board.

IMG_20220706_140752 - Copy.jpg

This is a closer look of the board. The first two paragraphs are about fern and moss plants while the last one is about wild bamboo orchids. It is mentioned here that they look elegant in their purplish pink colour and can be found in open field in colonies.

IMG_20220706_140630g.jpg

Time for a close up. Look how bright the colour is!

IMG_20220706_140815g.jpg

This is another flower. I love the purplish pink colour of this flower.

False Heather (Cuphea hyssopifolia)


IMG_20220706_141221.jpg

These little pink flowers are called false heather.

IMG_20220706_141221g.jpg

Here's a closer look at one. I thought they have a glassy look on them, perhaps due to the rain.

Pink knotweed (Persicaria capitata)


IMG_20220706_141257g.jpg

This plant is called pink knotweed. It was growing at the other side of the fence put for safety purposes as it is a mountain area. I managed to put my phone in and got a proper picture.

Orange day-lily (Hemerocallis fulva)


IMG_20220706_141328.jpg

These is an orange day-lily flower. There were no bloomed flowers except this one. It looked beautiful though.

IMG_20220706_141353g.jpg

Here's a closer look of the flower, still with water droplets.

Disclaimer: All pictures are captured by myself.





bitmoji-20180721091059.png

This marks the end of my post :D I hope that you enjoyed the sight of the colourful flowers and maybe learn a few new names as well, like I did today. Thank you for dropping by and I wish everyone a good day. To the night owls like me, have a good sleep.