A project after 9 years / 9年越しのプロジェクト

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

image.png

When I was in Austria nine years ago, I had a chance to travel to India. I was advised to bring something to cover my arms. Then I started knitting a Shrug. The pattern is from Raverly as always!

Lady Gray Lace Shrug - Ravelry

IMGP0592.jpeg

But I lost the half done Shrug somewhere at an Indian University I was staying at ... I really remember I put somewhere in the class room and couldn't find it again.

image.png

Then I haven't started it again for nine years.

But somehow I felt like knitting it again after I finished my daughter's cardigan last week. I want to have a light summer cardigan/shrug too!

I'll see I can finish it this summer 😊


9年前、オーストリアで研究員をしていた時に、インドに滞在する機会がありました。インドでは腕を隠した方がいいよと言われ、シュラッグというカーディガンの腕なしのような洋服を編み始めました。

インドに飛ぶ前に編み終わらずにインドに持っていったらなくなってしまい、、、その後また編み始めることなく9年が経ってしまいました。

先週子どもの軽いカーディガンを編んで、私もなんとなくそんな洋服がほしくなり、Raverlyを見ていたら、ライブラリにこのシュラッグの編み図があり、また編んでみようかなと編み始めました。

9年越しのシュラッグ、完成なるかな。

Sort:  

これをシュラッグと言うのですね!夏場でも腕や肩だけ冷やしたくないときありますよね。そんな時サッとこれがあれば良さそうです。9年越しの再開楽しみです。オーストリアもステキ〜、ヨーロッパに一度は行ってみたいです。
この女性はakipponnさんですか?!素敵!!

シュラッグって日本語ではあまりいいませんよね。編み物を初めて知った言葉です。私はカナダに一度行ってみたいです。写真は9年前の私です www 子どもが生まれてからはほとんど化粧もしないし髪も染めてないしですが。。。

These shrugs are really convenient for reading in bed in wintertime. Regardless how you do it, neck and at least one arm are outside the warm cover. There used to be an old-fashioned granny-type garment similar to this known as "Bettjäckchen" ;)

Bettjäckchen is nice, also I like the name :) When my daughter demands her separate sleeping room, it's time for me to knit one for reading in bed ...