Making a master pattern and my daughter's clothes out of my favorite dress / お気に入りの洋服から型紙と子供の洋服を作る

in NeedleWorkMondaylast year (edited)

I have my favorite casual dress, which I was wearing at home.

image.png

After wearing it for years, its fabric started having some damages around the sewed part. I thought about making a master pattern and my daughter's clothes out of it for a while. Yesterday I finally started working on that.

image.png

I cut the dress in parts and traced the parts on paper and now I have a master pattern.

image.png

I learned to make patterns from clothes I like from a Needlework Monday post few years ago. Someone had traced her sun's pajama and made a pattern. I was inspired by the post and made a pattern out of my favorite jeans. It worked perfect.

I'm thinking about making a pant or a shirt for my daughter with the fabric. My daughter wants to have a dress like mine but there is damage on the fabric around one elbow. We will see what it will be 😊

By the way, I finished extending my daughter's pullover that I wrote about last week. I couldn't take a photo while she was wearing it as she is so active ... as always. It extended by around 10 cm and now covers her hip. I hope she can wear it this season and next season.

image.png

She now says she wants to have a green pullover. Maybe it will be a good winter holiday activity for me.

That's my Needlework Monday. Happy Needlework Monday to all!


無印のボーダーワンピースが大好きで家着として何年も着ていました。さすがに縫製部分を中心に生地が傷んできました。以前からこのワンピースからマスターパターンと子供の服を作ろうと思っていて、昨日ようやくその作業に取りかかりました。ワンピースをパーツに切り分けて、紙にトレースして、マスターパターンができました。

気に入っている洋服から型紙を作るのは、Needlework Mondayの投稿で覚えました。誰かがパジャマをトレースして型紙を作っていたのです。それを見てジーンズの型紙を作ってうまくいって感激したのです。以来気に入った洋服があると型紙を作ることを考えてしまいます。

ワンピースの生地は縫い目部分以外はまだ使えそうなので子供のパンツかカットソーを作ろうと思っています。子供は私のようなワンピースをほしがっていますが、片方の肘のあたりに生地にダメージがあるので、ワンピースだと半袖かなあ。どうなるかはお楽しみです 😊

そうそう、先週投稿した子供のセーターのサイズ直しは無事に終わりました。相変わらず活発で、着ているところを写真に撮れませんでした。10cmほど袖と丈を伸ばして、お尻が隠れるくらいの長さになりました。よっぽど背が伸びなければ今シーズンと来シーズンも着られるかな??でもどんどん大きくなるんですよね・・・いいことですが。

今度は緑のプルオーバーがほしいと言われ、冬休みの宿題にしようかななんて考えています。

そんなこんなのNeedlework Mondayでした!

Sort:  

Greetings @akipponn, excellent idea to get the patterns out, I will take your idea and make patterns for my favorite clothes, the sweater turned out very nice I imagine your daughter is happy to wear it.

I’m glad that my post inspired you. With marking pins, you don’t have to cut your favorite clothes into parts and can make patterns.
And thanks for the nice words for the sweater 😊 She is happy that it fits to her again.