Pullover to cardigan ... / カーディガンに変更

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

image.png

I received yarn balls last week and was happily started knitting my daughter's pullover again.

.............. but somehow I had a thought that a cardigan might be more convenient for spring and summer. So I unknitted it and started a cardigan. The pattern is from Ravelry.

Ravelry: s34-9 Agnes pattern by DROPS design

That's knitting 😉

I have to be quick so that she can wear it at least in the early autumn.

Happy Needlework Monday!


先週毛糸が届いて喜んで子どもの春夏のセーターの続きを編んでいましたが、頭の片隅に「カーディガンの方が便利かも・・・」という考えがあり、思い切ってほどいてカーディガンを編み始めました。

編み物あるあるです。編み図はRavelryより。

Ravelry: s34-9 Agnes pattern by DROPS design

せめて初秋には着られるようにちょこちょこ編み進めようと思います。




Needlework Monday is initiated by @crosheille and @crystalize. Now it has its own account @needleworkmonday. Thank you to the team for hosting this wonderful & fun weekly tag!

針仕事の月曜日は@crosheilleさんと@crystalizeさんが始めた月曜日の針仕事コミュニティーです。和気藹々針仕事の話題で盛り上がります。英語の投稿にヘルプが必要でしたら discord などでお気軽に声をかけてください。

Sort:  

Changing projects happens, good luck with your knitting!

Ja that's knitting. I try my best 😊

 4 years ago  

Both the cardigan and pulloever look beautiful @akipponn! Am sure your daughter will love it either way :)

Thank you @marblely. I wish my daughter likes buttons too 😂

 4 years ago  

The new pattern you have chosen is much more beautiful (in my eyes). I love the lace details with this wool, the stitches are so crisp and the pattern looks amazing. As you know I would always prefer a cardigan over a pullover as I find it more versatile and practical :-)

I like cardigans too. It's practical especially in warm seasons. But the problem is .... buttons 😅She (and I!) needs Geduld. And it's my first time to make a button holes. I wish it works well!

 4 years ago  

Hmmm I just imagined a knitted cardigan with Velcro fastener, could this be possible? Or only one huge button on the top...or a zipper instead of buttons? But I fear the standard buttonband is the most practical and durable solution. I hope your daughter somehow starts to like buttons.

Zipper is a good idea! I made button holes though. It will be a training cardigan for her 😂