Nice jean bag for the spoiled of the house.


GridArt_20220320_183356194.jpg

Hello! good afternoon dear hivers, it is a pleasure for me to be here again, in such a great community as #needleworkmonday, and how not to do it with such a wonderful contest organized by the friend @kattycrochet, which I found when taking a look at the blockchain titled #NeedleWorkYourJeansContest.

My niece AntoLucia inspired me to create my creation since she is a very flirtatious girl if she always carries a bag or purse to put her makeup games and accessories, and since I have not seen her jean purse I decided to create one for her.

For my creation I used a disused jean boot, a piece of fabric, lace, previously made Foami decorations, liquid silicone, scissors, crayons, pins and of course a needle and thread. Here I explain and leave images of the procedure I have performed.

IMG_20220320_130720.jpg

I measured 20cm and cut the excess of the jean boot, then I turned it over and thread the thread in the needle to proceed to close the bag at the bottom, with the help of the pins make a mini hem to start sewing creating stitches and then reinforcing when sewing.

GridArt_20220320_181147495.jpg

Then I turned it right side out again and this is the bottom of the bag.

GridArt_20220320_181320299.jpg

The next step was to cut the piece of fabric in half, in order to decorate the top of the bag.

GridArt_20220320_181435723.jpg

Then place the magic closure making stitches at the ends, then place the lace with the help of liquid silicone and the front decoration, with the crayons draw the complete decorations, leaving it like this.

GridArt_20220320_181554899.jpg

GridArt_20220320_181807236.jpg

To finish, cut a 45 cm strip from the unused jean, fold it in half and sew a mini hem to close the strip, with the same procedure that was done to close the bottom of the bag. When you finish sewing, turn it right side out and sew it to the ends of the bag so you can hang it like that.

GridArt_20220320_181943569.jpg

IMG_20220320_150803~2.jpg

IMG_20220320_150715.jpg

Here I leave images of the final result with my star model that was my inspiration.

GridArt_20220320_182028286.jpg

IMG_20220320_150936~2.jpg

GridArt_20220320_183126652.jpg

GridArt_20220320_182947614.jpg

Here I leave the link of the contest for those who wish to participate.

Photos of my authorship @alfrednoyed. Camera: Nokia 1
Photos edited with GridArt.
Translated with Google.

Thanks for visiting my blog, see you in my next post. @alfrednoyed

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @alfrednoyed, thanks for joining to the contest with this beautiful proyect.


1.png

Thank you @kattycrochet for creating such a wonderful contest and for your support.

 2 years ago  

Hi! What a good recycling idea you had to take advantage of the jean scraps. I still don't know what to do with them haha. And that girl looks very happy with her new gift. Glad you were able to join the contest ❤️!

Hi! Yes thanks to my niece who inspired me because I had no idea what to do lol. If I surprised her with the bag, she was very delighted with her gift and did not hesitate to fill it with her things hehe, my AntoLucia was very happy. Have a happy and blessed night thanks for stopping by and commenting🤗.

This is beautiful and such a cute little bag for your niece, its really colorful and fashionable

 2 years ago  

Really lovely project. Clever idea to transform the leg of trouseres into a bag. I love the blue fabric you used for the decoration at the top and the foam flowers. And the photos of your nice are so lovely <3

Thank you, thank you, I had several things in mind, but in the end my niece inspired me to do it and I'm happy with the final result.😊 and she's in love with it hehehe.

Beautiful

Thanks greetings.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thanks for the support 🤗.

Beautiful really lovely thanks for sharing dear

I'm glad you liked it, Greetings.

Hermoso trabajo! 🤗☺️😁😉👍🏼
🪡🧵🪡🧵🪡🧵🪡🧵🪡🧵🪡🧵🪡🧵🪡
Gracias por compartir
🌼🍂🍁🍄🌱🌻🏵️💮🌸🌷🌺🥀🌹💐☘️