DYI I Just Made Some Wonderful Slipper Using Gucci Rope Under Emergency

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

Hello, friends of Needlework, and a happy new month to you all. Today was really a tragedy-comedy as I faced some challenges from my shoemaking office through my market neighbors.

IMG-20220930-WA0015.jpg

How it all happened was that every last Saturday of every month, there’s always sanitation that does happen in the State where I reside and also do my shoemaking office. The sanitation is for every household and business owner within the State to clean the houses and business environment through weeding, removing of dirt, and many other unwanted waste items.

IMG-20220930-WA0023.jpg

The sanitation of business areas is a must in Nigeria which does spine to a different state and if one defaults, the owner of the business center will be held responsible amounting to paying a heavy tax for the offense. In order for me and my shoemaking team to avoid the state and federal government consequences, we make sure that will participate every month in sanitation.

IMG-20220930-WA0022.jpg

There was a challenge following the last Saturday’s September because I and my shoemaking team were not available to participate in the sanitation because we all went for a shoemaker’s member traditional marriage which even made us not resume work yesterday Monday. So in this regard, I hired a cleaner to help me clean my shoemaking office for the sanitation but when I and my team came to work this morning, we noticed that the whole shoemaking office was messed up by waste of our neighbors which none of them agreed to be responsible.

IMG-20220930-WA0011.jpg

I was bothered seeing how wicked some business owners could be to others by throwing some waste from their shop into another person's own just because I was not around. The bad incident also occurred because the person that I hired to help participate in sanitation didn’t do the job.

In other not to be bothered about how my shoemaking office was messed up, I and my shoemaking team quickly folded our trousers and then started parking the waste in the bin where they are supposed to be but in the process of removing the waste from my office, my slipper cut which I had no other one to wear and I can’t just enter the office and wear a customer’s own because I may not be able to determine when the customer will come for the collection.

IMG-20220930-WA0021.jpg

As my slipper was cut due to the process of removing the waste from my office and no alternative available but fortunately for me, I realized that I still have some Gucci rope and other leather materials from the office, I quickly rushed and made a slipper for myself which I will now be wearing for now.

IMG-20220930-WA0010.jpg

I will gradually highlight the materials used:

Gucci rope.

Leather material.

Slipper sole.

Gucci aluminum design buckle.

Gum.

IMG-20220930-WA0013.jpg

I will also highlight the tools used:

Sewing machine.

Needle and thread.

Scissors.

Hammer.

IMG-20220930-WA0017.jpg

The procedures used also have to be considered:

The availability of the complete materials acquired from the market.

Measuring the slipper size to 42.

I have to make sure that I fix the sole in order.

I have to make sure that I took some measurements covering the top slipper of the Gucci rope and leather.

I have to cut the Gucci rope and leather used.

I have to make sure that I used a sewing machine to sew the top design of the slipper.

I have to apply some gum on the top design and the down sole and then place them under the sun for drying.

I have to fix the complete Gucci design slipper of mine.

IMG-20220930-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20220930-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20220930-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20220930-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20220930-WA0012.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello Chris. well, at least the urgency gave you some new shoes haha. Too bad for those neighbors and for the irresponsible worker, but it's good that they were able to solve it in time.

These look very elegant. Congratulations ❣️

One needs to care for one another even in business instead of using it indirectly to show aggression. Good at first as it was really bad but greatly gave me new wear indeed. Thanks my very good friend.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks, dear for the support.

Manually curated by scrooger [Qurator - Witness] from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for the acknowledgment as I'm overwhelmed.

Que hermosas zapatillas. Demasiado linda quedaron.

Encantadoras palabras de aliento de ti mi buena amiga.

My friend you are really too good in making shoes, the shoe look so beautiful and I love it so much, thanks for sharing this

Good to hear you compliment over the good look of the slpper. Greetings.

The way you'll do ur stuffs can never b compared to how others will do it... Thank God u were able to think and act fast ☺️

Thanks, dear for your remarkable observation.