I had to reluctantly make this skirt not withstanding how weak I was yesterday.

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

Hello hiveians

It's another beautiful day in the land of the living and I'm glad to be among the living soul this morning.

PhotoCollage_1635397630392.png

Waking up this morning, I don't feel like moving an inch out of my bed, but I dare not try that with all the heap of fabric I have to deliver to my client this week. That was what actually happened yesterday as I was feeling too weak to lay my hands on any work but thinking about the delivery date I have at hand, I had to reluctantly get to the cutting and sewing of this straight long skirt.

Sometimes ago, a client brought her to me that I should make her an off shoulder peplum blouse which i did and she loved it, the day she wore the style I made for her, her friend saw it and asked who made it for her, she was brought to me and she gave me same fabric but choose a different style to be delivered it 3days, now you see the reason why there is no room for laziness for me 🙄🙄🙄🙄

PhotoCollage_1632209223479.png

Yesterday, the only thing I could do was just the cutting and sewing of the skirt while the sewing of the blouse will begin today, keep your fingers crossed as I bring to you the subsequent progress in the making of the blouse.

IMG_20210719_102625.jpg

IMG_20210719_102838.jpg

IMG_20210719_102706.jpg

IMG_20210719_152419.jpg

I'm still your girl, @bimpcy

Thanks for your tireless support and comments, it is highly appreciated.

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Great thanks for sharing

Hello God bless you, I love the suit, this is luxury, when you work with love even if we are physically bad, we do not mind moving forward.

That's it, the thing is, I derive joy and fulfillment anytime I sit to work on my sewing machine, thank God I'm better now. Thanks for stopping by.